What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status

[?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
Author: Message:
Spunky
Former Super Mod
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3658
Reputation: 61
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
I'm using the following code:
code:
var StatusImg = new Array('','Offline', 'Online'/*Current User*/, 'Online'/*Contact*/, 'Busy', 'Away', 'Away', 'Away', 'Busy', 'Away','Blocked',"Blocked-offline");

    var Contacts = Messenger.MyContacts;
    var e = new Enumerator(Contacts);
    for(; !e.atEnd(); e.moveNext()) {
            var Contact = e.item();
            Wnd.LstView_AddItem('contacts', Contact.Email, 0);
            Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts'), StatusImg[Contact.Status], true);
            if(Contact.Blocked==true&&Contact.Status!=1)Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts'), StatusImg[10], true);
            if(Contact.Blocked==true&&Contact.Status==1)Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts'), StatusImg[11], true);
            Debug.Trace("Contact Status: "+Contact.Status+" | StatusImg["+Contact.Status+"] = '"+StatusImg[Contact.Status]+"'");
    }

MOST of my contacts appear offline (Only certain ones appear online, busy or away; about 5) and all the images are the "Away" image... Can anybody see something I can't?
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
10-05-2007 08:35 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
vikke
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 900
Reputation: 28
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2006
RE: [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
code:
var StatusImg = new Array();
StatusImg[1] = "Offline";
StatusImg[2] = "AppearOffline";
StatusImg[3] = "Online";
StatusImg[4] = "Busy";
StatusImg[5] = "BeRightBack";
StatusImg[6] = "Idle";
StatusImg[7] = "Away";
StatusImg[8] = "InACall";
StatusImg[9] = "OutToLunch";
StatusImg[10] = "Blocked";
StatusImg[11] = "BlockedOffline";

function OnEvent_Initialize(MessengerStart)
{
  var Contacts = Messenger.MyContacts;
  var e = new Enumerator(Contacts);
  for(; !e.atEnd(); e.moveNext()) {
    var Contact = e.item();
    Wnd.LstView_AddItem('contacts', Contact.Email, 0);
    Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts'), StatusImg[Contact.Status], true);
   
    if(Contact.Blocked==true&&Contact.Status!=1)Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts'), StatusImg[10], true);
    else
    {
      Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts'), StatusImg[11], true);
    }
   
    Debug.Trace("Contact Status: "+Contact.Status+" | StatusImg["+Contact.Status+"] = '"+StatusImg[Contact.Status]+"'");
  }
}

This should work. I havn't been able to try it though.
10-05-2007 08:48 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Spunky
Former Super Mod
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3658
Reputation: 61
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. RE: [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
I don't see whats different... It seems to be a bug with the actual status as only 5 emails are coming up as not offline. It's ALWAYS the same ones even when I sign back in or reset PC
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
10-05-2007 10:47 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Chris4
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 4461
Reputation: 84
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2004
RE: [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
Tried deleting contacts cache?
Twitter: @ChrisLozeau
10-05-2007 10:59 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
vikke
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 900
Reputation: 28
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2006
RE: RE: [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
quote:
Originally posted by SpunkyLoveMuff
I don't see whats different... It seems to be a bug with the actual status as only 5 emails are coming up as not offline. It's ALWAYS the same ones even when I sign back in or reset PC

In Javascript, the index is zero based, it starts at 0, not at 1.

So this would be your current value:
code:
StatusImg[0] = '';
StatusImg[1] = 'Offline';
And the correct one should be:
code:
StatusImg[2] = 'Offline';


Edit: Check your debug output, that would be an easy way to fix it.

This post was edited on 10-05-2007 at 11:03 PM by vikke.
10-05-2007 11:02 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Spunky
Former Super Mod
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3658
Reputation: 61
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. RE: [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
If Contact.Status == 1 then
StatusImg[Contact.Status] would be 1. So StatusImg[1] would have to be "Offline". As far as I can see thats right.

Debug.Trace shows that each contact has a status of 1 (even though an away picture is shown).

And to clarify, my Contact list is actually correct, where as Plus! is not
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
10-05-2007 11:08 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
phalanxii
Full Member
***


Posts: 146
Reputation: 5
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
Status: Away
RE: [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
The only problem that I can possibly see is that you are not setting the icon to the correct item.

For example:

At the start, I'll assume you have no items in the ListView. Then through:
code:
Wnd.LstView_AddItem('contacts', Contact.Email, 0);
Now you have 1 contact item in the list with an index of 0. But when you set the item's icon:
code:
Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts'), StatusImg[Contact.Status], true);
The GetCount will be 1 (because you have 1 item in the list), but what you want to have is 0 (the index of your item). So you need to take away 1 each time you use the GetCount. Or even better, store the count at the start of the loop before you add the item and use that.

Two possible fixes (haven't tested):
code:
var StatusImg = new Array('','Offline', 'Online'/*Current User*/, 'Online'/*Contact*/, 'Busy', 'Away', 'Away', 'Away', 'Busy', 'Away','Blocked',"Blocked-offline");

var Contacts = Messenger.MyContacts;
var e = new Enumerator(Contacts);
for(; !e.atEnd(); e.moveNext()) {
    var Contact = e.item();
    Wnd.LstView_AddItem('contacts', Contact.Email, 0);
    Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts')-1, StatusImg[Contact.Status], true);
    if(Contact.Blocked==true&&Contact.Status!=1)Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts')-1, StatusImg[10], true);
    if(Contact.Blocked==true&&Contact.Status==1)Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts')-1, StatusImg[11], true);
    Debug.Trace("Contact Status: "+Contact.Status+" | StatusImg["+Contact.Status+"] = '"+StatusImg[Contact.Status]+"'");
}
code:
var StatusImg = new Array('','Offline', 'Online'/*Current User*/, 'Online'/*Contact*/, 'Busy', 'Away', 'Away', 'Away', 'Busy', 'Away','Blocked',"Blocked-offline");

var Contacts = Messenger.MyContacts;
var e = new Enumerator(Contacts);
for(; !e.atEnd(); e.moveNext()) {
    var Contact = e.item();
    var Count = Wnd.LstView_GetCount('contacts');
    Wnd.LstView_AddItem('contacts', Contact.Email, 0);
    Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Count, StatusImg[Contact.Status], true);
    if(Contact.Blocked==true&&Contact.Status!=1)Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Count, StatusImg[10], true);
    if(Contact.Blocked==true&&Contact.Status==1)Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', Count, StatusImg[11], true);
    Debug.Trace("Contact Status: "+Contact.Status+" | StatusImg["+Contact.Status+"] = '"+StatusImg[Contact.Status]+"'");
}
Hope it works.
10-06-2007 01:13 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
markee
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1621
Reputation: 50
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2006
RE: [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
Also you may prefer to get the returned index from Wnd.LstView_AddItem rather than getting the count (which should be one less anyway I thought).  This should also increase speed marginally ;)

code:
var StatusImg = new Array('','Offline', 'Online'/*Current User*/, 'Online'/*Contact*/, 'Busy', 'Away', 'Away', 'Away', 'Busy', 'Away','Blocked',"Blocked-offline");

var e = new Enumerator(Messenger.MyContacts);
for(; !e.atEnd(); e.moveNext()) {
    var Contact = e.item();
    var index = Wnd.LstView_AddItem('contacts', Contact.Email, 0);
    Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', index, StatusImg[Contact.Status], true);
    if(Contact.Blocked==true) Wnd.LstView_SetItemIcon('contacts', index, StatusImg[(Contact.Status==1)?11:10)], true);
    Debug.Trace("Contact Status: "+Contact.Status+" | StatusImg["+Contact.Status+"] = '"+StatusImg[Contact.Status]+"'");
}

I think I told you about this just the other day 8-)

Oh and I did some optimising too :P

This post was edited on 10-06-2007 at 04:48 AM by markee.
[Image: markee.png]
10-06-2007 01:58 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Spunky
Former Super Mod
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3658
Reputation: 61
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. RE: [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
quote:
Originally posted by Chris4
Tried deleting contacts cache?

Thanks, that did it. As I said, it was not a problem with the code in the end; it was Messenger's fault.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
10-06-2007 05:19 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Chris4
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 4461
Reputation: 84
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2004
RE: [?] Contacts - Using the wrong status
quote:
Originally posted by SpunkyLoveMuff
Thanks, that did it.
Glad to hear. :) No problem.
Twitter: @ChrisLozeau
10-07-2007 02:08 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On