What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Skype & Technology » Skype & Live Messenger » New contact problems

New contact problems
Author: Message:
craftychick

O.P. Undecided  New contact problems
This is my first post, and I'm not good with computers, so this is probably a dumb question, but bear with me!!

So one of my friends got a new email address, and I added her to my contact list. But then I found that I can't start a new conversation with her or use webcam or see her display picture or anything. Also, when I'm having a conversation with her it asks me if I want to add her to my contact list. (She's already on my contact list.)

So then I went to her contact information and it says that it could not save the information, but at the bottom of the window it says Status: Pending...

So what I would like to know is, what should I do? Should I just wait it out, or is there something I should do?

Thanks a bunch!!

-Mags
11-16-2007 11:04 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Chris4
Elite Member

32 / Male / Flag
RE: New contact problems
quote:
Originally posted by Chris4
Try deleting Contacts cache.

My Computer. Tools > Folder Options > View tab > Show hidden files and folders

My Computer > Your hard drive (usually C:\) > Documents and Settings > [Your user] > Contacts > Delete the folder with your email address. Restart WLM.
Twitter: @ChrisLozeau
11-16-2007 11:33 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
ahmetgns
Veteran Member

39 / Male / Flag
RE: New contact problems
quote:
Originally posted by craftychick
So one of my friends got a new email address, and I added her to my contact list. But then I found that I can't start a new conversation with her or use webcam or see her display picture or anything. Also, when I'm having a conversation with her it asks me if I want to add her to my contact list. (She's already on my contact list.)