Posts: 1419 Reputation: 29
30 / /
Joined: Aug 2003
RE: RE: Disk Cleanup
quote:Originally posted by Chunk1993
When you "delete" files to Recycle Bin in Windows (this is the normal delete function), they are just moved from their original folder but are still saved on the disk. You must then clear them from the Recycle Bin to remove them and regain the space that was being used. You can also hold shift when deleting a file to bypass the Recycle Bin, but if you do this then you cannot recover them like you could if you did use the Recycle Bin.
This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination