What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Skinning » Loading the skin options window from a custom button?

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
Author: Message:
Keikonium
Full Member
***


Posts: 229
Reputation: 3
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
O.P. Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
Is it possible to load the skin options from a skin in a custom button? If so, what ID would I need to ping (sorry, I don't know the correct terminology for this stuff >.<) to get it to load the window that shows the skin options?

Thanks :).
Now Playing:
[image not working] [Image: 87cc21b0.png]
12-14-2007 01:58 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
deAd
Scripting Contest Winner
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1060
Reputation: 28
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2006
RE: Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
I'm not sure this will work, but try setting the CmdId property of your button to 7460.
12-14-2007 03:05 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Keikonium
Full Member
***


Posts: 229
Reputation: 3
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
O.P. RE: RE: Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
quote:
Originally posted by deAd
I'm not sure this will work, but try setting the CmdId property of your button to 7460.

Yes! That works perfectly :). Thanks deAd.

Just for the future, how did you manage to get that number?
Now Playing:
[image not working] [Image: 87cc21b0.png]
12-14-2007 03:07 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
vikke
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 900
Reputation: 28
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2006
RE: RE: RE: Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
quote:
Originally posted by Keikonium
quote:
Originally posted by deAd
I'm not sure this will work, but try setting the CmdId property of your button to 7460.

Yes! That works perfectly :). Thanks deAd.

Just for the future, how did you manage to get that number?
Use Winspector (google it to download it for free), and apply the message hook onto the contact list window. Then click the "open-skins-options" button/menu-item, and see the WM_COMMAND message's wParam (which isCmdId) appear in Winspector.
12-14-2007 02:51 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Matti
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Script Developer and Helper

Posts: 1646
Reputation: 39
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2004
RE: Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
Or, if you have Spy++ (bundled with Visual Studio), you can log the WM_COMMAND messages sent to the Messenger window. ;)

Other possibly interesting commands which I detected this way:
code:
7455 - Open Plus!' scripts preferences
7406 - Open Plus!' preferences
Plus! Script Developer | Plus! Beta Tester | Creator of Countdown Live | Co-developer of Screenshot Sender 5

Found my post useful? Rate me!
12-14-2007 03:28 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
vikke
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 900
Reputation: 28
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2006
RE: Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
That's basically the same thing except for Winspector is free, does the same thing (and with a lot more features!). You should be able to find CmdId's for any button in the toolbar.
12-14-2007 03:31 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
deAd
Scripting Contest Winner
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1060
Reputation: 28
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2006
RE: Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
And Winspector doesn't hang the system when you run it with a debugger also running.
12-14-2007 09:11 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
stuartbennett
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 952
Reputation: 1
43 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2003
RE: Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
im trying to create a skin options button i have successfully done so but theres a few problems, my code for the button in the 923 defiunitions file is

quote:
<Button cmdid=7460 AccRole=57 Class="TransparentButton" Layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) Active=MouseandKeyboard|NoSyncFocus Padding=rect(5,4,5,4)>
<element class="ToolbarIcon" ID=Atom(ai208)/>
</Button>


it creates the button but it has the same image as the smsbutton, but atleast it works, the problems are i want to use a custom image for this buttons icon and dont know how to do it, also i cannot make the button optional as i need something like

{quote}
<Button cmdid=7460 id=atom(skinops) AccRole=57 Class="TransparentButton" Layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2) Active=MouseandKeyboard|NoSyncFocus Padding=rect(5,4,5,4)>
<element class="ToolbarIcon" ID=Atom(ai208)/>
</Button>


and would declare my plusking round the "id=atom(skinops)" block, of course if i actually try to do that i get a skin trace file and while messenger will load when you double click the icon in the system tray messenger wont load, id probably still be able to receive inbound conversations but could never access the contact list to ever start them.

could somebody please advise me on how i solve this problem please?
12-21-2007 08:24 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
davidpolitis
Full Member
***


Posts: 371
Reputation: 16
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: RE: Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
Try this:

923 Style:
code:
button[id=atom(SkinOpsbtn)]
{
AccName:rcstr(String ID); //Name
accdesc:rcstr(String ID); //Tooltip
}

923 Definition:
code:
<Button cmdid=7460 id=atom(SkinOpsbtn) AccRole=57 Class="TransparentButton" Layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2)  Active=MouseandKeyboard|NoSyncFocus Padding=rect(5,4,5,4)>
<element class="ToolbarIcon" content=rcimg(New Image ID)/>
</Button>
12-21-2007 09:58 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
vikke
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 900
Reputation: 28
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2006
RE: Loading the skin options window from a custom button?
If you don't want to mess with the stylesheet, you can include everything in the <Button> tag.
code:
<Button cmdid=7460 id=atom(SkinOpsbtn) AccName="Name Here" accdesc="Tooltip here" AccRole=57 Class="TransparentButton" Layout=flowlayout(0,2,0,2)  Active=MouseandKeyboard|NoSyncFocus Padding=rect(5,4,5,4)>
<element class="ToolbarIcon" content=rcimg(New Image ID)/>
</Button>
12-21-2007 10:21 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On