What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Skinning » Skin Requests » [Request] Messenger that looks like a Forum

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
[Request] Messenger that looks like a Forum
Author: Message:
moon_lit_shadow

O.P. [Request] Messenger that looks like a Forum
Hello,

I have no knowledge what-so-ever of XML, and I believe what I am requesting would be too difficult for me to ever do. thats why Im requesting a skin here.
   I am not even sure if this is able to be done, with the skins, but I really hope it is able to be done, even though it would be difficult.
  The skin I am requesting, is only for the chat windows, and not for the contact list or anything else. My Idea for this came from looking through forums, so thats what this will sort of look like. So in otherwords, everything will have borders around it (every action, and ever message), and display pictures will be shown with every message too.

I have made images (and took the time too) to show as an example of what I am looking for, so it would be easier to understand what I am looking for.

Here is the image of what I am looking for:
[Image: V2-1.png]

For each number, I have an explination below of what I would like for it:

1  -  The Top
The look of both the Display Name, Personal Message and email adress of the contact is the exact same as the normal skin. The Icons below (Add Contact, Block Contact, etc..) have the option to be removed in the skin options menu.

2  -  Status
The contact's status would appear at the top of the screen, like it did in the original skin. If the contact is online, it would not appear though (also like the original skin)

3  -  Messages
Here comes the difficult stuff...
  i  -  Messages
    Each message sent will have its own border around it, and the persons display picture.
  ii  -  Display Pictures