What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border

Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border
Author: Message:
Patchou
Messenger Plus! Creator
*****

Avatar

Posts: 8607
Reputation: 201
43 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2002
RE: Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border
The options parameter is a bit field so if you were using 0x0001 before, just set the option to 0x101 (0x1 + 0x100) and you will get what you want. This option is not documented because scripts are not supposed to use it, but well... ;)

This post was edited on 01-05-2008 at 05:51 PM by Patchou.
[Image: signature2.gif]
01-05-2008 05:51 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border
quote:
Originally posted by Patchou
The options parameter is a bit field so if you were using 0x0001 before, just set the option to 0x101 (0x1 + 0x100) and you will get what you want. This option is not documented because scripts are not supposed to use it, but well... ;)
Ok so I can fix that but setting the corners to be rectangle they are still missing a pixel as posted here matty's reply to Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border.
01-06-2008 03:14 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border
bump....
01-11-2008 01:09 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Patchou
Messenger Plus! Creator
*****

Avatar

Posts: 8607
Reputation: 201
43 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2002
RE: Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border
Matty, I'll check this, don't worry. If it's a bug, it will be fixed :)

This post was edited on 01-11-2008 at 03:51 PM by Patchou.
[Image: signature2.gif]
01-11-2008 03:50 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border
More side effects from using 0x100 when creating the window. When the window is maximized the custom plus! system tools (minimize, maximize/restore, close) are removed. You can subclass the window and detect when it is being Maximized and you can use the ShowWindow api to show them but this should be fixed on Plus! side ;)
01-14-2008 09:39 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Matti
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Script Developer and Helper

Posts: 1646
Reputation: 39
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2004
RE: Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border
quote:
Originally posted by matty
More side effects from using 0x100 when creating the window. When the window is maximized the custom plus! system tools (minimize, maximize/restore, close) are removed. You can subclass the window and detect when it is being Maximized and you can use the ShowWindow api to show them but this should be fixed on Plus! side ;)
I'd say that's because the title bar is removed. When you maximize a "regular" Plus! window, the buttons are hidden since the title bar is shown and contains native min-max-close buttons. So, if you'd remove that title bar, well, you'd lose those buttons too. :P

Although this is a hidden option and shouldn't be used in scripts, I agree with Matty that it should be fixed in some way. :)
Plus! Script Developer | Plus! Beta Tester | Creator of Countdown Live | Co-developer of Screenshot Sender 5

Found my post useful? Rate me!
01-15-2008 07:27 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
O.P. RE: Patchou: Script Windows have an invisible titlebar/border
code:
function OnWindowIdEvent_MessageNotification(pPlusWnd, nMessage, wParam, lParam) {
    switch (nMessage){
        case 0x5 /* WM_SIZE */:
            if (wParam === 2 /* SIZE_MAXIMIZED */) {
                Interop.Call('user32', 'ShowWindow', pPlusWnd.GetControlHandle('BaseBtnMinimise'), 5 /* SW_SHOW */);
                Interop.Call('user32', 'ShowWindow', pPlusWnd.GetControlHandle('BaseBtnMaximise'), 5 /* SW_SHOW */);
                Interop.Call('user32', 'ShowWindow', pPlusWnd.GetControlHandle('BaseBtnCancel'), 5 /* SW_SHOW */);
            }
        break;
    }
}

Simple as that as far as a work around.

This post was edited on 01-16-2008 at 01:21 PM by matty.
01-16-2008 01:20 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On