What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Plug-Ins » Interop.Call send message

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
Interop.Call send message
Author: Message:
sargheras
New Member
*


Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2008
O.P. Interop.Call send message
Hi all.
How can i send a message to a contact through Interop command? I know that ChatWnd object has a sendMessage method but i don't want to use it if it's possible
09-21-2008 01:56 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
ShawnZ
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3146
Reputation: 43
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: Interop.Call send message
quote:
Originally posted by sargheras
Hi all.
How can i send a message to a contact through Interop command? I know that ChatWnd object has a sendMessage method but i don't want to use it if it's possible

...why not?

interop.call is for something else altogether...
Spoiler:
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
the game.
09-21-2008 02:18 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Spunky
Former Super Mod
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3658
Reputation: 61
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: Interop.Call send message
You don't use the Interop command. That is used for Windows Messages, not for messages to contacts.

You need to get a ChatWnd object (from OnEvent_ContactSigin() for example) and then use ChatWnd.SendMessage("this is a line of text\nthis is the second line")


<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
09-21-2008 02:19 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 815
Reputation: 15
30 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2007
RE: Interop.Call send message
Well, you can, by sending a sh*t load of messages into the ChatWnd object (to set the text field's text, for example, or get to push the "send" button).

But that's a lot of work for something you can do by simply using ChatWnd::SendMessage();

This post was edited on 09-21-2008 at 03:25 PM by SmokingCookie.
09-21-2008 02:49 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
sargheras
New Member
*


Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2008
O.P. RE: Interop.Call send message
I'm searching a way to send more than 16 message with a script, I thought that sending it directly from Interop.call could be an easy way.

with this command i can send a nudge, is there something similar?

code:
Interop.Call("user32","SendMessageW",Window,273,689,0)
09-21-2008 02:49 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 815
Reputation: 15
30 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2007
RE: Interop.Call send message
What version of WLM are you using?
09-21-2008 02:55 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
sargheras
New Member
*


Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2008
O.P. RE: Interop.Call send message
8.5.1302.1018
09-21-2008 02:58 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 815
Reputation: 15
30 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2007
RE: Interop.Call send message
The CMD id of the Send button is 272.
Use the ChatWnd::EditText property to "type" text in the field.

You may want to check if the edit text can be changed (for example, if your contact is blocked, it can not). You can do that using ChatWnd::EditChangeAllowed.

EDIT::

But that is not a way to get around the flood protection of WLM itself. You'd have to patch Messenger (if the flood protection is not server-side).

This post was edited on 09-21-2008 at 03:03 PM by SmokingCookie.
09-21-2008 03:02 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
sargheras
New Member
*


Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2008
O.P. RE: Interop.Call send message
Thanks a lot. Is there a way to find a command code? A site, a program (I know only spy++) or something else?

EDIT:

272 command doesn't work. how did you find it?

This post was edited on 09-21-2008 at 03:21 PM by sargheras.
09-21-2008 03:06 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
SmokingCookie
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 815
Reputation: 15
30 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2007
RE: Interop.Call send message
Use the resource extractor from Messenger Plus! Live itself in the Skin section of the preferences. Then open up the Definitions and look for CMD ids.

In addition, you can open the "Consolidated windows" folder, search for the window style and look for things like "send" or "send message".

EDIT:: These CMDs are sent in the form of a WM_COMMAND message (just to make sure you're aware of this).

This post was edited on 09-21-2008 at 03:26 PM by SmokingCookie.
09-21-2008 03:24 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On