What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » WLM Plus! Help » Dissapeared tabbed chats area with this skin!

Dissapeared tabbed chats area with this skin!
Author: Message:
cuteminz

O.P. Huh?  Dissapeared tabbed chats area with this skin!
Hello everyone!:)

im a newbie to this forum(A) and user to Messenger Plus skins,so please forgive me if this question has come up before and has already been answered.:$..or if this has been posted in the wrong section.

im using Skin Messenger etoile version: 2008 build 8.5

and ive also using messenger plus live version: 4.70

and the skin im using is : Messenger Plus! Live Etoile 2.5.18

http://www.msgpluslive.net/skins/view/64-Messenger-Plus!-Live-Etoile/

Basically its only a small problem but it effects me in big way, as you are aware messenger plus allows its users to have tabbed chats,with my msn i use this fuction and with this skin for some reason the tabbed chats area dissapear! the smilies still show up in my contacts screen names eg: (f) etc but their names dissapear!

ive tried changing the background colour and colour scheme of the convo boxes but its made no difference,ive also tried repairing my Messenger Plus but still no joy!:(

on the skin's page there is a website i've tried going onto it but it doesnt work!

and the settings for this skin are very basic,there is no option for tabbed chats! only to hide various buttons etc so i dont think its the settings which have caused this.

does any one else have this problem with this skin? if yes were you able to fix it? or does anyone else have this skin and have NOT found this problem?