What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » QuickKey | [release] 2.2 | 29/11/2009

Pages: (4): « First [ 1 ] 2 3 4 » Last »
QuickKey | [release] 2.2 | 29/11/2009
Author: Message:
whiz
Senior Member
****


Posts: 568
Reputation: 8
– / – / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. Grin  QuickKey | [release] 2.2 | 29/11/2009
Want a more advanced, feature-full QuickKey?  Why not try Fingertips(H)



Features
  • displays pop-up menus after the striking of preset hotkeys
  • options menu (features detailed for each menu below)
  • hotkey manager window (change the hotkeys to Ctrl/Shift/Alt/Win + [A-Z / 0-9])
  • pop-up Messenger contact list (offline/blocked contacts can be hidden, and display method can be changed)
  • new advanced contact list (shows contact information and options in a sub-menu)
  • current conversation windows list (group windows can be hidden)
  • quick status change (sign-out option can be hidden)
  • advanced Messenger information (contact information can be hidden)
  • click-to-copy information and titles (links to complete info lists)
  • underlined options in menus (e.g. "About QuickKey..." - use the keyboard to navigate)

New in this Version
  • added: Win key - include the Windows key in hotkey combinations
  • fixed: options save/load - bug that didn't load hotkeys correctly after upgrading

Screenshot

[Image: quickkey.png]

Future Ideas
  • media message formatting (e.g. displaying "<song> - <artist>" rather than "WMP\0Music\01...")

.plsc File Attachment: QuickKey.plsc (15.03 KB)
This file has been downloaded 201 time(s).

This post was edited on 01-16-2011 at 03:56 PM by whiz.
06-10-2009 07:32 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
mynetx
Skinning Contest Winner
*****

Avatar
Microsoft insider

Posts: 1175
Reputation: 33
36 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2007
RE: BETA - QuickKey 1.0!
I like it and will probably use it. The only bad thing is that the contact list is not searchable.
mynetx - Microsoft, enhanced.

You have a problem or issue with Windows, Internet
Explorer or Office?
Send a tweet!
06-10-2009 07:38 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
whiz
Senior Member
****


Posts: 568
Reputation: 8
– / – / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: QuickKey | [beta] 1.0
What I might do is add an options window, so you can select only certain contacts to appear in a "shortened" list.  If anyone has any ideas regarding options, feel free to post them.  ;)

This post was edited on 06-14-2009 at 02:37 PM by whiz.
06-10-2009 07:51 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
SergeantCross8
Junior Member
**

Avatar
Damn, he got away.

Posts: 18
– / Male / –
Joined: Apr 2009
RE: BETA - QuickKey 1.0!
its really useful. it takes care of some of the problems of having to click back and forth to do stuff. one thing I would change though, is to make the "information" window shorter. cuz right now its strecthed across the length of my screen. ill post a pic to show wat i mean.


[Image: problemz.jpg]
[Image: crosssigz.jpg]
06-10-2009 08:15 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: BETA - QuickKey 1.0!
There are quite a few things you can do to reduce your code for instance:

Javascript code:
function OnEvent_MenuClicked(sMenuId, nLocation, iOriginWnd) {
    MsgPlus.CreateWnd("Windows.xml", "Wnd"+sMenuId, 0);
}


In WndShortcuts instead of calling the ok button BtnOk you can call it BtnCancel and Plus! will internally close the window. You don't seem to do anything in regards to saving (because it is non configurable). Same with WndAbout.

You will run into an issue with Unregistering the hotkeys if you restart the script. Store the last used window handle somewhere outside of the script (registry maybe) and then read it from there when you are unregistering the hotkeys.

(Also escaping the " character is only needed if you are defining the string with "". Ex: var s = "this is my \"dog\""; or var s = 'I\'m from Canada.';)
Javascript code:
function OnGetScriptMenu(nLocation) {
    return '<ScriptMenu>'+
          '<MenuEntry Id="Shortcuts">QuickKey shortcuts</MenuEntry>'+
          '<Separator/>'+
          '<MenuEntry Id="About">About QuickKey...</MenuEntry>'+
          '</ScriptMenu>';
}


Other than that so far so good.

This post was edited on 06-10-2009 at 08:27 PM by matty.
06-10-2009 08:26 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
whiz
Senior Member
****


Posts: 568
Reputation: 8
– / – / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: QuickKey | [release] 1.3 | 27/10/2009
Download version 1.3 - now available (see the top post)!  ;)
10-27-2009 09:08 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
warmth
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Electronic Engineer

Posts: 1730
Reputation: 26
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
RE: QuickKey | [release] 1.3 | 27/10/2009
it's great... but I don't think I will use it... the only good reason for use it is not available (Messenger Information is just for read it... no option for example to paste it somewhere or to copy to clipboard, etc)... Imagine use that information (or maybe more) to paste it here in forums with a single shortcut... think about it :P
@warmth - Beta Testing a life!
Official Nokia (former Ovi) Suite Beta Tester | Nokia Beta Labs Contributor of the month (June, 2011)
11-14-2009 03:42 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
whiz
Senior Member
****


Posts: 568
Reputation: 8
– / – / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: QuickKey | [release] 1.3 | 27/10/2009
Is it possible for a script to put something on the clipboard?
11-15-2009 09:22 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Spunky
Former Super Mod
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3658
Reputation: 61
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: QuickKey | [release] 1.3 | 27/10/2009
quote:
Originally posted by whiz
Is it possible for a script to put something on the clipboard?

It is possible, I made a few posts asking about it. There should be a reply somewhere if you search
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
11-15-2009 01:08 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
warmth
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Electronic Engineer

Posts: 1730
Reputation: 26
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
RE: QuickKey | [release] 1.3 | 27/10/2009
quote:
Originally posted by whiz
Is it possible for a script to put something on the clipboard?
Yes my friend... just search in the forums... but I think you should add both option copy to clipboard and past directly to a form ;) good luck!
@warmth - Beta Testing a life!
Official Nokia (former Ovi) Suite Beta Tester | Nokia Beta Labs Contributor of the month (June, 2011)
11-15-2009 02:22 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Pages: (4): « First [ 1 ] 2 3 4 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On