What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » PS3 Script

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
PS3 Script
Author: Message:
c_clarky_89
Junior Member
**


Posts: 55
34 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. PS3 Script
hello i want to make a ps3 script so it shows when im online and what im doing on the ps3 on my psm in windows live?

can you please help me? :D

This post was edited on 09-15-2009 at 04:44 PM by c_clarky_89.
09-15-2009 04:43 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: PS3 Script
Correct me if I am wrong but I thought there was no way of getting the data from the PS3 network like you can with the XBox? You could put the 2 computers on a switch and protocol sniff but thats not the easiest way... and I don't think there is an easy way to do it.
09-15-2009 04:53 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
c_clarky_89
Junior Member
**


Posts: 55
34 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: PS3 Script
awwwwwww thats so unfair :( thanks anyway :D
09-16-2009 03:32 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
foaly
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 718
Reputation: 20
37 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: PS3 Script
quote:
Originally posted by matty
Correct me if I am wrong but I thought there was no way of getting the data from the PS3 network like you can with the XBox? You could put the 2 computers on a switch and protocol sniff but thats not the easiest way... and I don't think there is an easy way to do it.

Correct me if I'm wrong but wouldn't you need a hub to do that?
09-16-2009 04:39 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: PS3 Script
quote:
Originally posted by foaly
Correct me if I'm wrong but wouldn't you need a hub to do that?
That would be correct my bad. A switch creates seperate collision domains.
09-16-2009 06:25 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Shiny Rabbit
Full Member
***

Avatar
oohhh shiny

Posts: 296
Reputation: 2
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jun 2007
RE: PS3 Script
it could be possible if it uploaded your status to a server and the script got the info from there (kind of like what some users here, myself included have to show their MSN info+status in their sigs)
[Image: 202-3.png][Image: shinyhachunesig.png]



09-18-2009 05:39 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: PS3 Script
But that isn't possible from the PS3 I do not think.
09-18-2009 05:40 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Shiny Rabbit
Full Member
***

Avatar
oohhh shiny

Posts: 296
Reputation: 2
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jun 2007
RE: PS3 Script
well, I don't know, I don't happen to own a PS3, I was thinking if it were possible to find out on Sony's website like how you can see your friends' Xbox Live profiles on Xbox.com
[Image: 202-3.png][Image: shinyhachunesig.png]



09-18-2009 05:43 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: PS3 Script
I don't think Sony has the same infrastructure inplace that Microsoft does. They certainly can't offer games for download. Sony's games are on Blue-Ray that would take a ridiculous amount of time to download. Anyways we are getting off topic here. I don't think it is possible. If someone with a PS3 can confirm this then great :).
09-18-2009 05:56 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
djdannyp
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Danny <3 Sarah

Posts: 3546
Reputation: 31
37 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2006
RE: PS3 Script
It may or may not be possible

https://secure.eu.playstation.com/psn/mypsn/friends/

Anyone on the PSN can sign into that link and see the current status of their friends, along with what game they're currently playing and any status message.

I don't know about getting the information out of that website and into a script.....but in theory it could be possible?

Oh and they certainly do offer games for download :P
[Image: 1ftt0hpk-signature.png]
AutoStatus Script || Facebook Status Script
5159 days, 8 hours, 2 minutes, 13 seconds ago
09-18-2009 06:07 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On