What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Buttons

Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
Buttons
Author: Message:
c_clarky_89
Junior Member
**


Posts: 55
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: Buttons
Im not using your coding because the personal message dont show in the drop down box unless you have a pm existing which isnt how i want it to work :( and when i want to change the letters or symbols i dont know how to change them :(

This is the JS code ive tryed:

code:
function OnWndMenuEvent_CtrlClicked(Wnd, ControlId)
{
    if(ControlId == "BtnLetters")
    {
    Wnd = MsgPlus.CreateWnd("Letters.xml", "WndLetters");
    }
}

This is he XML code ive tryed:

code:
        <Control xsi:type="ButtonControl" Id="BtnLetters">
            <Position Top="10" Width="80" Left="10"/>
            <Caption>&amp;Letters</Caption>
        </Control>

01-26-2010 07:22 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Buttons
The code I wrote you just need to delete these 2 lines:

Javascript code:
    if (Messenger.MyName !== '')        Wnd.Combo_AddItem('NamePm', 'Name');
    if (Messenger.MyPersonalMessage !== '')        Wnd.Combo_AddItem('NamePm', 'Personal Message');

Change to :
Javascript code:
    Wnd.Combo_AddItem('NamePm', 'Name');
    Wnd.Combo_AddItem('NamePm', 'Personal Message');


quote:
Originally posted by c_clarky_89
and when i want to change the letters or symbols i dont know how to change them :(
You dont need to do anything aside from add another button that follows the name of BtnChar.

As for your question:

Don't assign the variable of the window to the same name as a parameter passed...
Meaning create another variable to store the windows object in. Or the window has an error and wont create...

This post was edited on 01-26-2010 at 07:58 PM by matty.
01-26-2010 07:50 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
c_clarky_89
Junior Member
**


Posts: 55
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: Buttons
ive done the changes im now using the one that you shortend for me :D i dont get the last bit about the varibles :(
01-27-2010 05:58 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Buttons
Javascript code:
function OnWndMenuEvent_CtrlClicked(Wnd, ControlId){
    if(ControlId == "BtnLetters")
    {
    Wnd = MsgPlus.CreateWnd("Letters.xml", "WndLetters");    }
}

You are using Wnd twice that isn't the problem but that is a no no.
Does the window open at all? If not what shows in the debug window?
01-27-2010 06:34 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
c_clarky_89
Junior Member
**


Posts: 55
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: Buttons
When i click on Create... that window appears and when i click on the Letters button nothing happens :(

This is what i get in the debug window when i click the Letters button:
Javascript code:
Function called: OnWndMainEvent_CtrlClicked

01-28-2010 03:22 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Buttons
Post your script and I will take a look...
01-28-2010 04:36 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
c_clarky_89
Junior Member
**


Posts: 55
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: Buttons
Hope you can help :P

Here's The Script:

.plsc File Attachment: WLNameEditor-Edit.plsc (232.43 KB)
This file has been downloaded 144 time(s).
02-04-2010 06:41 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Buttons
So after quickly looking at it you simply copied a bunch of code to different files...

This is a huge mess. I will see what I can do later.
02-04-2010 01:51 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
c_clarky_89
Junior Member
**


Posts: 55
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2008
O.P. RE: Buttons
it isnt a mess at all and i didnt just copy a bunch of code to a different file i have tryed doing the coding for the buttons but it wont work for me i put the coding into a different file because thats what i thought you had to do.
02-05-2010 09:09 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On