What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Scipts Dont Work with msg plus v5

Pages: (3): « First « 1 2 [ 3 ] Last »
Scipts Dont Work with msg plus v5
Author: Message:
CookieRevised
Elite Member

– / Male / Flag
RE: Scipts Dont Work with msg plus v5
quote:
Originally posted by Yustme
i didnt changed it yet, someone else changed it and uploaded it here for me to test it if it works.

oh... yeah... I was in a rush and didn't noticed the poster.

Either way, Fike's change will work for Plus!5, but it wont for Plus!4. Instead you need to check the version of Plus! and use the appropiate path accordingly.

quote:
about your PS, the maxmsnwindows is a constant variable. whats wrong with using constants? although im not a javascript programmer, thought its a good practice.
Yes, I know maxmsnwindows is a constant variable and there is nothing wrong with using constants? But that's not the point at all though. Doing:
If (X<2) {
    If (X<8) {
makes little (read: no) sense at all. Passing the first check tells you that X is smaller than 2 (thus 1).
And if it is smaller than 2 it is of course also smaller than 8 (aka: maxmsnwindows).
Hence If (X<8) is redundant.