What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » WLM Plus! Help » Boss mode problem

Boss mode problem
Author: Message:
jubileum
New Member
*


Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2011
O.P. Boss mode problem
Hi

I upgraded msgplus this week to the newest version. Now there is a problem with boss modee.

I have two messengers, one locks with ctrl+space, the other with ctrl+alt+space. Since the latest version this doesn't work proberly anymore.

They hide with there own key combination, the ctrl+space version unlocks with ctrl+alt+space, the other cannont be unlocked by a key combination.  Double klik on the system tree works fine.

Regards Ruud
10-30-2011 03:29 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
totonf
Former Yuna Software
**


Posts: 46
Reputation: 1
Joined: Sep 2010
RE: Boss mode problem
May you post screenshots of your lock and unlock settings for the two messengers?
10-30-2011 05:02 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
jubileum
New Member
*


Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2011
O.P. RE: RE: Boss mode problem
See attachment

.jpg File Attachment: msgplus.jpg (17.58 KB)
This file has been downloaded 79 time(s).
10-30-2011 05:13 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
CookieRevised
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 15519
Reputation: 173
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
RE: Boss mode problem
jubileum, thanks for the screenshot, but can you take more screenshots of the following sections in the Preferences & Options:

1) Functies > Messenger vergrendelen
2) Wachtwoorden > Messenger ontgrendelen
(translated to dutch to be clear to the OP)

And this for the Preferences & Options for both the two accounts you're using. So this makes for 4 screenshots in total.

;)




.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
11-01-2011 12:36 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
jubileum
New Member
*


Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2011
O.P. RE: RE: Boss mode problem
Hi,

Thanks for your reply, this guided me to the solution. I checked the use same key combination for lock and now it works fine. I don't know how this got messed up.

Regards Ruud
11-02-2011 08:00 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On