PSM change by script still not working properly |
Author: |
Message: |
foaly
Senior Member
Posts: 718 Reputation: 20
38 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. PSM change by script still not working properly
In the latest changelog it was mentioned that setting the PSM by script was fixed.
Sadly it still doesn't work properly, it either doesn't do anything or it opens a Chrome browser and enters the PSM text there...
anyone else experiencing problems?
|
|
06-16-2011 04:10 PM |
|
|
totonf
Former Yuna Software
Posts: 46 Reputation: 1
Joined: Sep 2010
|
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
There is a bug reported about psm script on the initialize event.
Which script are you testing?
|
|
06-16-2011 04:14 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
Works fine when setting outside of OnInitialize (ie 1000ms timer; a 100ms timer just fails silently works fine too)
OnInitialize enters the text in the script editor =/ (As it does if you call it outside of a function.)
This post was edited on 06-16-2011 at 05:57 PM by Spunky.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
06-16-2011 05:56 PM |
|
|
foaly
Senior Member
Posts: 718 Reputation: 20
38 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
it is my own private script,
it's being called from:
Javascript code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage(ChatWnd,Origin,Message,MessageKind){
if(Message.charAt(0) == "!"){
parseCommands(Message,ChatWnd,Origin);
//(..)
case'link':
setLink(params,Origin,wnd);
break;
//(..)
if(linkdoel.substr(0,7) == "http://" || linkdoel.substr(0,6) == "mms://"){
Messenger.MyPersonalMessage = "(" + Origin + ") " + linktekst + " -> http://link.foaly.nl";
can a skin influence the way the code works?
This post was edited on 06-17-2011 at 12:31 PM by foaly.
|
|
06-17-2011 12:29 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
quote: Originally posted by foaly
it is my own private script,
it's being called from:
Javascript code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage(ChatWnd,Origin,Message,MessageKind){
if(Message.charAt(0) == "!"){
parseCommands(Message,ChatWnd,Origin);
//(..)
case'link':
setLink(params,Origin,wnd);
break;
//(..)
if(linkdoel.substr(0,7) == "http://" || linkdoel.substr(0,6) == "mms://"){
Messenger.MyPersonalMessage = "(" + Origin + ") " + linktekst + " -> http://link.foaly.nl";
can a skin influence the way the code works?
Wouldn't have thought so. Only if the PSM element in the contact list has been moved out of it's containers. Try without a skin to find out; I'm going to test it on the OnChatWndReceived_Event
EDIT:
Javascript code:
function OnEvent_ChatWndReceiveMessage(ChatWnd, Origin, Message){
if(Origin !== Messenger.MyName){
Messenger.MyPersonalMessage = Message.split(" ")[0];
}
}
This works for me without a skin
EDIT2:
Also works fine with Evo and Metro as the current skin (Haven't got any skins that move the PSM anywhere though I think)
This post was edited on 06-17-2011 at 02:07 PM by Spunky.
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
06-17-2011 02:01 PM |
|
|
foaly
Senior Member
Posts: 718 Reputation: 20
38 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
quote: Originally posted by Spunky
Wouldn't have thought so.
This works for me without a skin
EDIT2:
Also works fine with Evo and Metro as the current skin (Haven't got any skins that move the PSM anywhere though I think)
Ok, I'm using hide and peek, and I did kinda butchered through the def files I'll try without it when I'm back home...
|
|
06-17-2011 07:08 PM |
|
|
foaly
Senior Member
Posts: 718 Reputation: 20
38 / /
Joined: Jul 2006
|
O.P. RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
quote: Originally posted by foaly
quote: Originally posted by Spunky
Wouldn't have thought so.
This works for me without a skin
EDIT2:
Also works fine with Evo and Metro as the current skin (Haven't got any skins that move the PSM anywhere though I think)
Ok, I'm using hide and peek, and I did kinda butchered through the def files I'll try without it when I'm back home...
Didn't make a difference, even with Metro the same thing happens...
I'm using ebuddy in chrome to trigger the event, and it will just open a new chrome window and type the text in the browser window...
So somehow the switch to main window event isn't properly executed...
Therefor ctrl-n opens a new window instead of focusing the PSM field...
|
|
06-19-2011 02:37 PM |
|
|
MartinJones
New Member
Posts: 1
46 / /
Joined: Jun 2011
|
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
Hey I had a similar problem last week and after the system update everything works perfectly
|
|
06-27-2011 12:46 PM |
|
|
V@no
Full Member
sexy
Posts: 162
Joined: Mar 2004
|
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
A year later and the bug still there? Seriously?
And on top of that, changing PSM also opens main WLM window and steals focus?
|
|
06-20-2012 03:27 AM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
quote: Originally posted by V@no
A year later and the bug still there? Seriously?
And on top of that, changing PSM also opens main WLM window and steals focus?
They don't focus their time and development efforts on the engine... that shouldn't be news to anyone.
|
|
06-20-2012 04:27 PM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
[ 1 ]
2
»
Last »
|
|