Status Icons |
Author: |
Message: |
Spongshga
Junior Member
reporter
Posts: 44
33 / – /
Joined: Aug 2008
|
RE: Status Icons
what for a comand is it to change?
"/change icon"??
|
|
08-31-2009 04:47 PM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: Status Icons
The script changes the icon of the chat window automatically depending on the contacts status. You do not need to do anything...
This post was edited on 08-31-2009 at 05:01 PM by matty.
|
|
08-31-2009 05:01 PM |
|
|
Cerbus
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2009
|
RE: Status Icons
Is there any way to make this work in Windows 7 without using the small icons?
It doesn't seem to work when I'm using Windows 7's default task bar size.
|
|
09-19-2009 03:01 PM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: Status Icons
I don't have Windows 7. When I get it installed I will.
|
|
09-21-2009 12:35 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: Status Icons
quote: Originally posted by matty
I don't have Windows 7. When I get it installed I will.
My script changed both... Are you changing the big and small icons? If not it's an extra line to the same function call, just a different param...
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
09-22-2009 12:00 AM |
|
|
Cerbus
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2009
|
RE: Status Icons
matty, great! I'll be waiting for it I prefer the bigger task bar in Windows 7 than the old one.
Spunky, do you have your script uploaded anywhere?
|
|
09-22-2009 11:44 AM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: Status Icons
Just add the highlighted line to the function
Javascript code:
function SetIcon (hWnd, nStatus, bIsContactBlocked) {
var sIcon = MsgPlus.ScriptFilesPath + '\\' + oStatus[nStatus] + (bIsContactBlocked ? '_blocked' : '') + '.ico';
var hIcon = Interop.Call("shell32", "ExtractIconW", hWnd, sIcon, 0);
Interop.Call('user32', 'SendMessageW', hWnd, 0x80, 0, hIcon);
Interop.Call('user32', 'SendMessageW', hWnd, 0x80, 1, hIcon);}
|
|
09-22-2009 12:47 PM |
|
|
Cerbus
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2009
|
RE: Status Icons
It worked!
Thank you so much matty!
|
|
09-22-2009 12:55 PM |
|
|
Spunky
Former Super Mod
Posts: 3658 Reputation: 61
36 / /
Joined: Aug 2006
|
RE: Status Icons
quote: Originally posted by matty
Just add the highlighted line to the function
Javascript code:
function SetIcon (hWnd, nStatus, bIsContactBlocked) {
var sIcon = MsgPlus.ScriptFilesPath + '\\' + oStatus[nStatus] + (bIsContactBlocked ? '_blocked' : '') + '.ico';
var hIcon = Interop.Call("shell32", "ExtractIconW", hWnd, sIcon, 0);
Interop.Call('user32', 'SendMessageW', hWnd, 0x80, 0, hIcon);
Interop.Call('user32', 'SendMessageW', hWnd, 0x80, 1, hIcon);}
Just out of interest... Did you do that from what I said or did you research it?
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up"
|
|
09-22-2009 06:23 PM |
|
|
matty
Scripting Guru
Posts: 8336 Reputation: 109
39 / /
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
|
RE: Status Icons
I forgot to include it originally.
This is straight from Screenshot Sender 5.
Javascript code:
/*
Name: SetWndIcon
Purpose: Sets the window icon
Parameters: None
Return: None
*/
function SetWndIcon(hWnd) {
_debug.getfuncname(arguments);
_win32.SendMessageW(hWnd, 0x80 /* WM_SETICON */, 0 /* ICON_SMALL */, hScriptIcon);
_win32.SendMessageW(hWnd, 0x80 /* WM_SETICON */, 1 /* ICON_BIG */, hScriptIcon);
}
This post was edited on 09-22-2009 at 06:33 PM by matty.
|
|
09-22-2009 06:33 PM |
|
|
Pages: (3):
« First
«
1
[ 2 ]
3
»
Last »
|
|