Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window??? |
Author: |
Message: |
DJmorphine
Junior Member
Posts: 35
37 / / –
Joined: Jun 2004
|
O.P. Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
I'm creating a plugin and this bothers me allot, when I call a Form with frmmain.show 1 the main Chat window disables, including the Contacts window. Is there a way to work around this??
|
|
07-21-2004 08:13 PM |
|
|
Millenium_edition
Veteran Member
Posts: 1787 Reputation: 57
Joined: Apr 2003
|
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
yes there is. but you need 1 activeX DLL and 1 activeX exe.
I discovered it with mycustomnix. when having initialize you just use
code: set bla=createobject("myexe.myclass")
then in showconfig or stuff like that use
code: bla.showmyform
get the point? of course your activex exe has "myexe" for project title and "myclass" as class...
|
|
07-21-2004 08:18 PM |
|
|
DJmorphine
Junior Member
Posts: 35
37 / / –
Joined: Jun 2004
|
O.P. RE: RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
quote: get the point? of course your activex exe has "myexe" for project title and "myclass" as class...
Actualy I don't, where do I have to put what. And do I need to put my forms into the EXE ActiveX or leave them in the DLL ActiveX?? Do I need to dim "bla" as Object?
Sorry for all the questions but i'm still learning and stuff like create object is totaly new for me so. If you could explain a litle more precise it would be great!
|
|
07-21-2004 08:48 PM |
|
|
Choli
Elite Member
Choli
Posts: 4714 Reputation: 42
43 / /
Joined: Jan 2003
|
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
quote: Originally posted by Millenium_edition
but you need 1 activeX DLL and 1 activeX exe.
so you need 2 files (a dll and an exe) ? and where would the form be? in the exe?
|
|
07-21-2004 09:16 PM |
|
|
Millenium_edition
Veteran Member
Posts: 1787 Reputation: 57
Joined: Apr 2003
|
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
yup. when calling the showmyform function from the "myclass" class...
Explanation:
the activeX exe has a class, named "MyClass" (no quotes). that class has a function (just like Initialize in Plus! plugins) named "ShowMyForm". In that function, the form should be shown. also note that the project title of the activeX exe is "MyExe"
your plugin wil create that class and call the function
code: Dim bla As Object
Set bla = CreateObject("MyExe.MyClass")
Call bla.ShowMyForm()
This post was edited on 07-21-2004 at 09:35 PM by Millenium_edition.
|
|
07-21-2004 09:26 PM |
|
|
DJmorphine
Junior Member
Posts: 35
37 / / –
Joined: Jun 2004
|
O.P. RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
Ok i have 2 seperate Project: 1 ActiveX EXE and 1 ActiveX DLL
In the ActiveX DLL:
Declarations:
Dim bla As Object
Public Function Initialize(ByVal nVersion As Long, ByVal sUserEmail As String, ByVal oMessenger As Object) As Boolean
Set bla = CreateObject("myexe.myclass")
End Function
I call it with bla.showmyform
In the ActiveX EXE:
name: myexe
class name: myclass
forms: Form1
Within myclass:
Public Function ShowMyForm()
Form1.Show 1
End Function
what am i doing wrong / forget??
|
|
07-21-2004 09:47 PM |
|
|
Choli
Elite Member
Choli
Posts: 4714 Reputation: 42
43 / /
Joined: Jan 2003
|
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
did you registered both the dll and the exe? (i thin you have to do it)
|
|
07-21-2004 09:51 PM |
|
|
Millenium_edition
Veteran Member
Posts: 1787 Reputation: 57
Joined: Apr 2003
|
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
do you get an error? also, make sure you ran the EXE first. registring it doesn't help =/
Also, don't use
code: Form1.Show 1
but use
code: Form1.Show
|
|
07-21-2004 09:54 PM |
|
|
DJmorphine
Junior Member
Posts: 35
37 / / –
Joined: Jun 2004
|
O.P. RE: RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
quote: Originally posted by Choli
did you registered both the dll and the exe? (i thin you have to do it)
I registered the ActiveX DLL, but when i try to register the ActiveX Exe It says:
C:\Program Files\...\MyExe.exe was loaded, but the DllRegisterServer entry point was not found.
C:\Program Files\...\MyExe.exe does not appear to be a .DLL or .OCX file.
|
|
07-21-2004 09:57 PM |
|
|
Millenium_edition
Veteran Member
Posts: 1787 Reputation: 57
Joined: Apr 2003
|
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
run it.
|
|
07-21-2004 10:06 PM |
|
|
Pages: (2):
« First
[ 1 ]
2
»
Last »
|
|