What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Plug-Ins » Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
Author: Message:
DJmorphine
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 35
36 / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2004
O.P. Huh?  Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
I'm creating a plugin and this bothers me allot, when I call a Form with frmmain.show 1 the main Chat window disables, including the Contacts window. Is there a way to work around this??
07-21-2004 08:13 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Millenium_edition
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1787
Reputation: 57
Joined: Apr 2003
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
yes there is. but you need 1 activeX DLL and 1 activeX exe.

I discovered it with mycustomnix. when having initialize you just use
code:
set bla=createobject("myexe.myclass")
then in showconfig or stuff like that use
code:
bla.showmyform
get the point? of course your activex exe has "myexe" for project title and "myclass" as class... :P
07-21-2004 08:18 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
DJmorphine
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 35
36 / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2004
O.P. RE: RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
quote:
get the point? of course your activex exe has "myexe" for project title and "myclass" as class... :P


Actualy I don't, where do I have to put what. And do I need to put my forms into the EXE ActiveX or leave them in the DLL ActiveX?? Do I need to dim "bla" as Object?

Sorry for all the questions but i'm still learning and stuff like create object is totaly new for me so. If you could explain a litle more precise it would be great!
07-21-2004 08:48 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
42 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
quote:
Originally posted by Millenium_edition
but you need 1 activeX DLL and 1 activeX exe.
so you need 2 files (a dll and an exe) ? and where would the form be? in the exe?
Messenger Plus! en espaņol:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
07-21-2004 09:16 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Millenium_edition
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1787
Reputation: 57
Joined: Apr 2003
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
yup. when calling the showmyform function from the "myclass" class...

Explanation:

the activeX exe has a class, named "MyClass" (no quotes). that class has a function (just like Initialize in Plus! plugins) named "ShowMyForm". In that function, the form should be shown. also note that the project title of the activeX exe is "MyExe"

your plugin wil create that class and call the function
code:
Dim bla As Object
Set bla = CreateObject("MyExe.MyClass")
Call bla.ShowMyForm()

This post was edited on 07-21-2004 at 09:35 PM by Millenium_edition.
07-21-2004 09:26 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
DJmorphine
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 35
36 / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2004
O.P. RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
Ok i have 2 seperate Project: 1 ActiveX EXE and 1 ActiveX DLL
In the ActiveX DLL:
Declarations:
Dim bla As Object

Public Function Initialize(ByVal nVersion As Long, ByVal sUserEmail As String, ByVal oMessenger As Object) As Boolean
   Set bla = CreateObject("myexe.myclass")
End Function

I call it with bla.showmyform

In the ActiveX EXE:
name: myexe
class name: myclass
forms: Form1

Within myclass:
Public Function ShowMyForm()
Form1.Show 1
End Function


what am i doing wrong / forget??
07-21-2004 09:47 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
42 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
did you registered both the dll and the exe? (i thin you have to do it)
Messenger Plus! en espaņol:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
07-21-2004 09:51 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Millenium_edition
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1787
Reputation: 57
Joined: Apr 2003
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
do you get an error? also, make sure you ran the EXE first. registring it doesn't help =/
Also, don't use
code:
Form1.Show 1
but use
code:
Form1.Show
07-21-2004 09:54 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
DJmorphine
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 35
36 / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2004
O.P. RE: RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
quote:
Originally posted by Choli
did you registered both the dll and the exe? (i thin you have to do it)

I registered the ActiveX DLL, but when i try to register the ActiveX Exe It says:
C:\Program Files\...\MyExe.exe was loaded, but the DllRegisterServer entry point was not found.

C:\Program Files\...\MyExe.exe does not appear to be a .DLL or .OCX file.
07-21-2004 09:57 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Millenium_edition
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1787
Reputation: 57
Joined: Apr 2003
RE: Show a Form, without disabling the main chat window???
run it.
07-21-2004 10:06 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On