What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Plug-Ins » WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer

Pages: (6): « First « 1 [ 2 ] 3 4 5 6 » Last »
WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
Author: Message:
mey32
Junior Member
**


Posts: 84
– / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2003
RE: RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
quote:
Originally posted by Vilkku
Ít won't show the currently playing, just Title: Plugin/author:

i had that problem too but when i closed winamp it worked fine :)
07-15-2003 07:14 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Xerxis
Full Member
***


Posts: 234
Reputation: 1
37 / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
O.P. RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
xwmpsong will only work if you have an english version
if you have a dutch version use xwpsong n
if you have another version you'll have to wait a bit longer ;)
07-15-2003 07:22 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Vilkku
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1411
Reputation: 27
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2003
RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
ok, so no WMP plugin for me yet.... :'(
[Image: signature.php]
07-15-2003 09:23 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Xerxis
Full Member
***


Posts: 234
Reputation: 1
37 / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
O.P. RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
tell me which language version of wmp you have, and the first letter of the "file" menu, the first menu where you have functions like open save and so on. then i can make the plugin work for you 2
07-15-2003 09:28 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Xerxis
Full Member
***


Posts: 234
Reputation: 1
37 / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
O.P. RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
btw, i can't make a tag for the xwmpsong because you have to send what language you are using, and you can't do that with a tag.

so i have to find a way first to do that automatically :)
07-15-2003 09:59 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Xerxis
Full Member
***


Posts: 234
Reputation: 1
37 / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
O.P. RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
latest update solves the problems with following commands:

/xwp
/xws
/xwn
/xwb

they should work in this version, if there are any problems, pls let me know
07-15-2003 10:08 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
warmth
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Electronic Engineer

Posts: 1730
Reputation: 26
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
Roll Eyes  RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
I'm a spanish speaker and I've the WMP9 and [Image: windows.gif] XP, anything of your pluging make effect for me...
@warmth - Beta Testing a life!
Official Nokia (former Ovi) Suite Beta Tester | Nokia Beta Labs Contributor of the month (June, 2011)
07-15-2003 10:56 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Xerxis
Full Member
***


Posts: 234
Reputation: 1
37 / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
O.P. RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
Ok for anyone who has a non english version of wmp


Tell me the first character of the first menu in wmp and your language. tnx
07-16-2003 06:33 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Xerxis
Full Member
***


Posts: 234
Reputation: 1
37 / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
O.P. RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
ok, the plugin should work now for all languages

the long expected tag (!XWMP)

and the command /xwmpnick

07-16-2003 09:37 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Pure_BY
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1350
Reputation: 4
– / Male / –
Joined: Jan 2003
Status: Away
RE: WMPPlugin now with current playing song and nick changer
Yo people!

What a fuck is "register" shit?!?!

I put the dll in Plus! Plugins folder, opened that registry shit, and it said that somethin' is succesfully added, restarted MSN and this does nto work :|

As always, i have newest Plus! and newest WMP9, windows XP pro (for the moment no SP1 cuz' i need to format my hard drive soon)

??????

This post was edited on 07-16-2003 at 04:31 PM by Pure_BY.
07-16-2003 04:30 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (6): « First « 1 [ 2 ] 3 4 5 6 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On