What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Plug-Ins » Changin DP i MSN using handles/subclassing exe

Changin DP i MSN using handles/subclassing exe
Author: Message:
Ash_
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 638
Reputation: 31
35 / Male / –
Joined: Aug 2004
O.P. Changin DP i MSN using handles/subclassing exe
does anyone know how to get the change display picture box up in Visual Basic becasue i ve tried several ways. i tried the EnumWindows API and sieving through all of the handles (not there) ive tried to push buttons from the main messenger window and inside a conversation but with no success and a friedn said i might subclass the exe but before i start looking at that i wanna know if ive tried every possible way. anyone have any ideas /apis i havent tested yet?
[Image: jeansiger5.jpg]
10-21-2004 01:35 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: Changin DP i MSN using handles/subclassing exe
I've seen somewhere you can use the MyProperty thingy in the Messenger API with an index of 2 to change DP. Can't remember how though: twas on Mess.be forum.
[Image: spartaafk.png]
10-21-2004 06:06 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Ash_
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 638
Reputation: 31
35 / Male / –
Joined: Aug 2004
O.P. RE: Changin DP i MSN using handles/subclassing exe
yeh. i found out about that but i dont wanna use the API because not everyone has the API installed and in the future i might wanna release it or something. thanks anyway raceprouk
[Image: jeansiger5.jpg]
10-22-2004 01:33 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: Changin DP i MSN using handles/subclassing exe
Everyone DOES have the API installed just so long as they haven't fscked up Windows Messenger. Also, you won't find an easier way of doing it.
I suggest using the API where possible: it'll make your life so much easier.
code:
MSN.MyPropery(2)
to be exact.

This post was edited on 10-22-2004 at 06:53 AM by RaceProUK.
[Image: spartaafk.png]
10-22-2004 06:42 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Ash_
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 638
Reputation: 31
35 / Male / –
Joined: Aug 2004
O.P. RE: RE: Changin DP i MSN using handles/subclassing exe
quote:
Originally posted by raceprouk
code:
MSN.MyPropery(2)
to be exact.

but dont you have to dim MSN as a New Messenger API aswell.
thanks raceprouk my friedn beta tested the thing i was working on but hes stuffed up his windows messengers

thanks (Y)
[Image: jeansiger5.jpg]
10-25-2004 02:31 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: Changin DP i MSN using handles/subclassing exe
If it's a Plus plugin, just save the oMessenger variable passed to Initialize().
[Image: spartaafk.png]
10-25-2004 05:59 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On