What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » WLM Plus! General » SMS.. a solution plz?

SMS.. a solution plz?
Author: Message:
Arobas

O.P. SMS.. a solution plz?
sorry for my bad english :P i came here to see a solution for sending an alert to my cell phone using msn mobile. I read a lot of posts about this subject and the main problem was : "we need something, a program to send sms"...

Welll NOOOOOOO... you know why? to send a sms to yourself (supposing that you are registred to msn mobile).. you only have to add yourself to your contact list. Now, if you want to send a message to your cellphone, you only need to open a windows conversation with you, and every messages sent, will be sent to your cellphone! :) no need third-party or shit like that..

Now.. for the programmation part, it's another thing, im not a programmer but i know the base.. im probably sure that it's possible to do something with that..

Programmers.. talk! :)

Is it possible?

Thanx!

This post was edited on 12-29-2004 at 07:53 PM by Arobas.
12-29-2004 07:50 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
xpirdwingz

I will still reach u, wherever u r

36 / Female / –
RE: SMS.. a solution plz?
I have msn mobile too! I don't know anything about programming though, sorry. My cellphone isn't on contract so I get charged 20p for each alert I get. For me, you don't have to just open up a conversation window with yourself, you can just send an email (although, I guess it would be kind of slower).

~Happy New Year's Eve~
Now I need a new sig... :/
12-31-2004 09:31 PM
Dane
Non-Elite Member

Dont ask to ask, just ASK!

35 / Male / Flag
Erm...I doubt a solution will be available for this because programming for mobile phones is really hard.
01-01-2005 12:01 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Menthix
forum admin

39 / Male / Flag
What Arobas means is: