What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Skype & Technology » Tech Talk » IE selection bug

IE selection bug
Author: Message:
TheGeek
Full Member
***

Avatar
Excuse my geekyness.

Posts: 179
Reputation: 15
33 / Male / –
Joined: Feb 2005
O.P. Huh?  IE selection bug
Well, I've been working on a new blog the last few days (thats why I haven't been around lately), I designed it for firefox (it should work in all browsers because firefox is standard compliant).

But now, the layout uses lots of <div>'s and css, it works like a charm in Firefox but when you try to select something in IE, the whole site is selected :(.

Does anyone know how to fix this?
I've found out that the bug is in the IE stylesheet on the 12th line.
code:
.center{
    position:absolute;
    left:50%;
    margin-left: -215px;
    width: 430px;
    background-image: url(ie_page_background.gif);
    background-repeat: repeat-y;
}


PS: I'm using 2 stylesheets, one for all browsers and one made for IE.

Thanks!

Edit: DB is down, try this site to see the layout: http://www.mschome.be/cesar/temp
Edit2: MySQL back up :)

This post was edited on 05-05-2005 at 09:52 AM by TheGeek.
[Image: 468x60banner.png]
05-03-2005 06:34 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Chris4
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 4461
Reputation: 84
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2004
RE: IE selection bug
It looks fine in Firefox and also looks fine in IE?

I get this message though:

You are reading this because your current browser is old and doesn't fully support the web standard and CSS2. The site might appear to be buggy and broken because the lack of support on your current browser. A standard compliant browser is recommended for viewing this site in the way it is intended to be.

But it doesn't appear to be buggy? Or maybe I havn't noticed it :\
Twitter: @ChrisLozeau
05-03-2005 10:00 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
TheGeek
Full Member
***

Avatar
Excuse my geekyness.

Posts: 179
Reputation: 15
33 / Male / –
Joined: Feb 2005
O.P. RE: IE selection bug
quote:
Originally posted by TheGeek
... but when you try to select something in IE, the whole site is selected :(...

[Image: 468x60banner.png]
05-04-2005 11:59 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On