What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Skype & Technology » Tech Talk » Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Author: Message:
Nathan
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Yeah, "large dimensions" ;)

Posts: 2984
Reputation: 76
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2005
O.P. Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help!!!
I've got to hard drives. One is 4gb and the other 210gb. The 210 gb is my master and the 4gb is slave. But everything gets put on that. And now i have loads of space on the big one but none on the little one!
So i need to format. But i dont no how to. well i do but it goes wrong. Thats why im asking you :)
i dont have a floppy disc drive so i cant do wot was on a different thread Here so how could i do it?
Plz help

EDIT Now got a picture
[Image: attachment.php?pid=472106]

.png File Attachment: fff.png (8.23 KB)
This file has been downloaded 173 time(s).

This post was edited on 06-01-2005 at 01:22 PM by WDZ.
Touch Innovation - touch friendly programs/applications for the windows mobile!


06-01-2005 11:45 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Reaper
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1393
Reputation: 23
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jun 2004
RE: Formatting Xp
i only way i no how to format without a os cd is to rite click the drive u want to format and click format
06-01-2005 11:52 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Nathan
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Yeah, "large dimensions" ;)

Posts: 2984
Reputation: 76
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2005
O.P. RE: Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I do have the os cd though!!!
Touch Innovation - touch friendly programs/applications for the windows mobile!


06-01-2005 12:04 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
-Bogan-
Full Member
***


Posts: 266
Reputation: 4
35 / Male / –
Joined: Mar 2005
Status: Away
RE: Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
change your comp. boot sequence to boot from cd then when it loads XP comes up with diffrent options to install. You choose the format hrd drive then install.

This post was edited on 06-01-2005 at 12:09 PM by -Bogan-.
[Image: user-bogan.gif]
06-01-2005 12:08 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Reaper
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 1393
Reputation: 23
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jun 2004
RE: Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ahh. then thats different. if u boot from ur os cd (presuming its windows), u can format the drive(partition) hopefully wen its done that DONT choose to install the os otherwise ull have to a version of windows on 2 hdds :|

if u put the os cd in ur drive, then restart ur pc, boot from the cd and choose to install windows, choose the 4gb drvie. it will then ask u to format. format it but quit the setup as soon as it has finished. the cd shud allow u to confirm after the formatting and before the installation of windows
06-01-2005 12:08 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
RaceProUK
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 6073
Reputation: 57
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: Formatting Xp
You get the feeling that's what he's doing?

@mpf: Which drive have you got Windows on?
[Image: spartaafk.png]
06-01-2005 12:16 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Nathan
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Yeah, "large dimensions" ;)

Posts: 2984
Reputation: 76
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2005
O.P. RE: Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The problem is that i have them on both
To : Bogan ...
wot do u mean  by boot sequence could you run me through Plz???

This post was edited on 06-01-2005 at 01:18 PM by Nathan.
Touch Innovation - touch friendly programs/applications for the windows mobile!


06-01-2005 01:17 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Anubis
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
42

Posts: 2695
Reputation: 64
33 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2003
RE: Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
quote:
Originally posted by msg_plus_freak
The problem is that i have them on both
You have Windows installed on both?
In that case which hard drive has the version of Windows you always use on?
Is C:\ the 4gb one or the 210gb one?

This post was edited on 06-01-2005 at 03:05 PM by Anubis.
[Image: anubis5hq.png]
06-01-2005 03:04 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Nathan
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Yeah, "large dimensions" ;)

Posts: 2984
Reputation: 76
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2005
O.P. RE: Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thats the problem i dont know. But i suspect its C:\ Lets say its C:\ then wot do i do?
Touch Innovation - touch friendly programs/applications for the windows mobile!


06-01-2005 04:03 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
YottabyteWizard
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 709
Reputation: 23
36 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2005
RE: Formatting Xp Please Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You should change the boot sequence in the BIOS to the other HDD, load up windows and format the disc.
06-01-2005 05:24 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On