What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Skype & Technology » Tech Talk » New design of a webcam, for msn messenger.,

Pages: (3): « First [ 1 ] 2 3 » Last »
New design of a webcam, for msn messenger.,
Author: Message:
b4b

O.P. New design of a webcam, for msn messenger.,
Hi ppl,

I’m new to this forum and this is my first post and I will be very grateful of any replies.

I’m a student studying Product Design at a University in London. I’m in my 2nd year, and currently working with a small UK based manufacture, which although doesn’t stock much in the product that Im about to talk about. Has a very broad portfolio.
The project we are working on, has been taking very seriously and I’m one of the select few that will be proposing the final concept to the board of directors (for possible further investment) in the coming weeks.

So what exactly have I got?
I have designed, and developed a new interactive, dynamic, and ambient webcam. For use with all messaging clients. The market I’m aiming at is a genderless age from 11 – 18, but hope that this product will appeal to older users, but 11 – 18 are just a very strong consumer group.

What dose it do?

Ambient. When not being used for a messenger device, It will act as a ambient device (changing Colour depending on when something happens) . Such as showing you when you have e-mails, the states defcon status, weather reports, when someone’s Myspace is updated etc…  Sort of like the already existing  http://www.ambientdevices.com/

Dynamic. The dynamic function is for during web conversations, a program will gauge the mood of the conversation. (based on expressions in text, smiles, nudges) and change its colour dynamically. It will even vibrate into live when someone what’s to initiate a web conversation with you.