What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [?] Submenus

[?] Submenus
Author: Message:
Spunky
Former Super Mod
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3658
Reputation: 61
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. [?] Submenus
I want to add some submenus to one of my scripts, but I'm not quite sure how to do it. I'm pretty sure it's possible

Before I get pointed to the "Tips" thread, the .js file posted is a dead link so it doesn't really help
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
12-02-2006 04:35 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Menthix
forum admin
*******

Avatar

Posts: 5537
Reputation: 102
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2002
RE: [?] Submenus
See http://www.msgpluslive.net/scripts/view/143-Activ...-/-Games-Launcher/ . Alex did it in that script.
Finish the problem
Menthix.net | Contact Me
12-02-2006 04:51 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Spunky
Former Super Mod
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3658
Reputation: 61
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. RE: [?] Submenus
Ok thanks :D I thought he used the main menu :p
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
12-02-2006 04:52 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Eljay
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
:O

Posts: 2949
Reputation: 77
– / Male / –
Joined: May 2004
RE: [?] Submenus
RTFM :P
code:
<ScriptMenu>
  <MenuEntry Id="foo">Normal menu entry</MenuEntry>
  <SubMenu Label="SubMenu name here">
    <MenuEntry Id="bar">SubMenu entry</MenuEntry>
  </SubMenu>
</ScriptMenu>
12-02-2006 04:54 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
J-Thread
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 467
Reputation: 8
– / Male / –
Joined: Jul 2004
RE: [?] Submenus
And in addition to this, keep in mind that you can nest submenu's as far as you want, ie:
code:
<ScriptMenu>
  <MenuEntry Id="foo">Normal menu entry</MenuEntry>
    <SubMenu Label="SubMenu name here">
      <SubMenu Label="SubMenu2">
        <SubMenu Label="SubMenu3">
          <SubMenu Label="SubMenu4">
            <SubMenu Label="SubMenu5">
              <MenuEntry Id="bar">SubMenu entry</MenuEntry>
            </SubMenu>
          </SubMenu>
        </SubMenu>
      </SubMenu>
  </SubMenu>
</ScriptMenu>


Is a valid menu ;-)
12-02-2006 11:10 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On