What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Retrieving and Displaying Webpages

Retrieving and Displaying Webpages
Author: Message:
ScM

PHP/MySQL Programmer...

36 / Male / –
O.P. Huh?  Retrieving and Displaying Webpages
I was trying to write a script that would allow me to open and display the contents of a website inside of an MP!L window, but this proved harder than expected! I'm an experienced web designer/coder (PHP + MySQL) but I'm practically useless when it comes to XML :(
(I also tried opening a window in IE but cannot seem to figure out why i can't get it to open...) I have deleted most of my code and all I have now is the code to open the MP!L window...

I was hoping someone could show me some example codes that would allow me to open pages in an MP!L window... Any help would be much appreciated

-ScM (Please pardon my spelling/structure as I am dyslexic)

This post was edited on 02-08-2007 at 08:36 PM by ScM.
Hmm, I seem to have forgotten what this does again... What? of course I'm sure... Wait... why do I have to reboot? oh well, here goes nothing... windows won't start... oh, I remember, that was a virus... maybe I should start labeling things correctly... eh, screw it...
02-08-2007 07:33 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
roflmao456
Skinning Contest Winner

29 / Male / Flag
RE: Retrieving and Displaying Webpages
you cannot have browser windows in a MP!L window..

no control for it ;0 already asked this question... Search!

;)
[quote]
Ultimatess6
: What a noob mod
02-08-2007 10:22 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
ScM

PHP/MySQL Programmer...

36 / Male / –
O.P. RE: Retrieving and Displaying Webpages