What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Skype & Technology » Tech Talk » How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)

Pages: (3): « First [ 1 ] 2 3 » Last »
How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
Author: Message:
Woraug
Full Member
***

Avatar
A Credit to Dementia

Posts: 128
Reputation: 2
33 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2006
O.P. How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
I want to set up Firefox (or any program, for that matter) To visit a specific address every six hours.  Is there an easy way to do this?
[Image: Sentinel.png]
04-22-2007 07:19 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
ryxdp
Senior Member
****


Posts: 804
Reputation: 16
27 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jun 2006
RE: How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
Scheduled Tasks. Maybe you might be able to drop a .url in there or something...I can't test it cause I can't find it I don't have it, for some reason :P Bleh. Don't need it anyway :cheesy:

Control Panel -> Scheduled Tasks I think.

This post was edited on 04-22-2007 at 08:48 AM by ryxdp.
04-22-2007 08:47 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
zach
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 556
Reputation: 18
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2005
Status: Away
RE: How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
You could use ReloadEvery, the extension for Firefox and set it to every six hours.
04-22-2007 09:59 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
rav0
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
i have an avatar

Posts: 1419
Reputation: 29
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2003
RE: How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
quote:
Originally posted by Woraug
I want to set up Firefox (or any program, for that matter) To visit a specific address every six hours.  Is there an easy way to do this?
In Opera web browser, just go to any page, and then select "Reload every ..." from the page menu.
| [Image: dorsh] |

(\ /)
(O.o)
(> <)

This is Bunny. Copy Bunny into your signature to help him on his way to world domination
04-22-2007 11:17 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Jarrod
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
woot simpson

Posts: 1304
Reputation: 20
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Sep 2006
RE: How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
or put this in notepad save as .bat and scheduel it
bat code:
______________
start iexplore.exe www.something.com
PING 1.1.1.1 -n 1 -w 3000 >NUL
taskkill /im iexplore.exe
____________________

make something the site u want to visit obiously:p

This post was edited on 04-22-2007 at 02:00 PM by Jarrod.

[Image: 5344.png]
[Image: sig.png]

A.k.a. The Glad Falconer














04-22-2007 01:55 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Supersonicdarky
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 2317
Reputation: 48
– / – / Flag
Joined: Feb 2005
Status: Away
RE: How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
quote:
Originally posted by zach
You could use ReloadEvery, the extension for Firefox and set it to every six hours.
quote:
Originally posted by rav0
In Opera web browser, just go to any page, and then select "Reload every ..." from the page menu.
doesnt firefox already have that?

right click > reload every > custom > 360m 0s ?
04-22-2007 02:33 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Felu
Veteran Member
*****


Posts: 2223
Reputation: 72
27 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2006
Status: Away
RE: How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
quote:
Originally posted by Supersonicdarky
doesnt firefox already have that?

right click > reload every > custom > 360m 0s ?

Only if you have ReloadEvery extension :P.
04-22-2007 02:47 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Supersonicdarky
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 2317
Reputation: 48
– / – / Flag
Joined: Feb 2005
Status: Away
RE: How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
the only extension that starts with an R is Remove It Permanently

must be some other extension that does it i guess.

This post was edited on 04-22-2007 at 02:58 PM by Supersonicdarky.
04-22-2007 02:58 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
pollolibredegrasa
Full Member
***

Avatar
formerly fatfreechicken

Posts: 483
Reputation: 34
32 / Male / Flag
Joined: May 2005
RE: RE: How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
quote:
Originally posted by Supersonicdarky
the only extension that starts with an R is Remove It Permanently

must be some other extension that does it i guess.

Tab Mix Plus v0.3.5.2 has this option too. :)
;p

[Image: chickennana.gif] Vaccy is my thin twin! [Image: chickennana.gif]
04-22-2007 03:01 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Supersonicdarky
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 2317
Reputation: 48
– / – / Flag
Joined: Feb 2005
Status: Away
RE: How do I do this? (schedualed site visits)
must be that then.
04-22-2007 03:03 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (3): « First [ 1 ] 2 3 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On