What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger

Pages: (3): « First « 1 [ 2 ] 3 » Last »
[Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
Author: Message:
splinter98
Junior Member
**


Posts: 19
– / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2007
O.P. RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
Sure, that should be fine I'll edit my script and send it in a PM to you.

Splinter98

EDIT: The feature you asked for is actually included in the Current Twit4Live Just open the TwitterTimeline (/TwitterTimeline) and choose menu - Show your timeline then select the first item, Right Click and select Auto PSM, and it SHOULD update your PSM automatically.

This post was edited on 01-25-2008 at 04:29 PM by splinter98.
01-24-2008 10:10 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
mlevit
Junior Member
**


Posts: 50
Reputation: 2
37 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2005
RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
It doesn't actually work because it tells you that you're not on your friends list.

I have actually edited the code and removed the if else statement and now have allowed myself to Auto PM my own tweets and it doesn't seem to be working.

A toast message comes up saying it will update tweets from me but when I add a new tweet it doesn't change the PM

This post was edited on 01-26-2008 at 08:56 AM by mlevit.
01-26-2008 08:51 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
splinter98
Junior Member
**


Posts: 19
– / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2007
O.P. RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
hmm - it'll be down to how it checks for people. it Gets the Twitter friends list with all the latest twitters and checks to see if the one you selected as to auto update and then if the latest twitter is different, if so then update.

I'm in the middle of editing the script so its more efficient for auto updating if its for you, and will package it up shortly (As I'm compiling it in a different script it needs a slight edit on the Config screen so I'm just adding that in)

Splinter98

EDIT its now finished - Please try it out, I haven't test it and would advise removing Twit4Live as the code may clash - Also its also a bit rough there is only one command (/TwitterConfig) to setup your twitter account details, and it won't show up on popup list

.plsc File Attachment: TwitPSM.plsc (2.7 KB)
This file has been downloaded 332 time(s).

This post was edited on 01-26-2008 at 05:42 PM by splinter98.
01-26-2008 05:06 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
mlevit
Junior Member
**


Posts: 50
Reputation: 2
37 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2005
RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
Getting an error when trying to run the script.

[Image: script_error.jpg]
01-26-2008 09:34 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
splinter98
Junior Member
**


Posts: 19
– / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2007
O.P. RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
hmm that's what happens when you don't test a script ok I'll look into it

EDIT: it was down to a missing ) However on another look i missed out half the code + the prefs file :p so here is the new one

.plsc File Attachment: TwitPSM.plsc (5.7 KB)
This file has been downloaded 266 time(s).

This post was edited on 01-26-2008 at 10:02 PM by splinter98.
01-26-2008 09:39 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
mlevit
Junior Member
**


Posts: 50
Reputation: 2
37 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2005
RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
Thanks for the scrip and sorry to keep bothering you but it just doesn't seem to work.

I've configured the script but it doesn't seem to update my PSM.

Does it work for you?
01-26-2008 11:49 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
splinter98
Junior Member
**


Posts: 19
– / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2007
O.P. RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
hmm, Lemme look into it, it'll be either the check if the plugin is enabled is configured wrong or the update script is parsing wrong

Don't worry about bothering me, it gives me something to do :p - also I haven't touch this script in a while so it's taking me a while to remember the Twitter/Plus API, hence all the problems

Splinter98

EDIT: Found the main problem, the command that set the PSM was inside the if that checked to see if the JSON file was invalid, and as it wasn't it bypassed it. Fixed a couple of other bugs i noticed. This one i have tested and it does work

Note: Configure command is /twitterPSMConfig and the first time it runs it may say invalid command but the dialogue still opens and after you've set it up it won't appear again

Edit2: Would help if i uploaded the file :p

.plsc File Attachment: TwitPSM.plsc (5.82 KB)
This file has been downloaded 301 time(s).

This post was edited on 01-27-2008 at 01:14 PM by splinter98.
01-27-2008 12:17 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
mlevit
Junior Member
**


Posts: 50
Reputation: 2
37 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2005
RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
Nice work splinter98.

Finally works :)

I have also added the following code just to make it easier to configure the script:

code:
function OnGetScriptMenu(nLocation)
{
    var ScriptMenu = "<ScriptMenu>";
    ScriptMenu += "<MenuEntry Id=\"MnuFeat1\">Configure</MenuEntry>";
    ScriptMenu += "</ScriptMenu>";
    return ScriptMenu;
}

function OnEvent_MenuClicked(sMenuId,nLocation,iOriginWnd)
{
    if (sMenuId == "MnuFeat1")
    {
        TwitterConfig();
    }
}

You should submit the script into the database. You never know... they may be others that find it useful like me :)

This post was edited on 01-27-2008 at 09:33 PM by mlevit.
01-27-2008 09:30 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
splinter98
Junior Member
**


Posts: 19
– / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2007
O.P. RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
Glad to see it finally works,

About putting it onto the database: I'm more likely to integrate it back into Twit4liveas that's my 'complete' Twitter package, but I might also add standalone sections, with a link on the database page linking back to the forum post. (That way I keep the database clean from little scripts but they're still available if people don't want a bloated script)

Anyway discuss what you think of that idea,

Splinter98
01-27-2008 09:49 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
mlevit
Junior Member
**


Posts: 50
Reputation: 2
37 / Male / –
Joined: Sep 2005
RE: [Update] Twit4Live - Interact with Twitter from Windows Live Messenger
Incorporating the script into Twit4Live would be nice but I think you should still have TwitPSM on the database for those who only want the PSM feature without everything else.

Even call it Twit4Live Lite or something :)

It can just be a lite version of Twit4Live and just have that basic functionally. You could link to both from the database descriptions.
01-27-2008 10:11 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (3): « First « 1 [ 2 ] 3 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On