What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [Request] Link in status message?

[Request] Link in status message?
Author: Message:
thomashas
Junior Member
**


Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. [Request] Link in status message?
Hello
Is it possible to do a script that can make a various clickable link in my status message.
Example is the clickable link when i hear music. I think it could be done.
k thanxx :)
12-05-2007 02:02 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
CookieRevised
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 15521
Reputation: 173
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
RE: [Request] Link in status message?
No, this can not be done...

And because of security reasons this will also not be added to Plus! itself in they way you want (=> people could make a link saying "download new msgr now" but the URL would point to a fake and malicious program).

eg: Download Messenger now


----------


However, if you put in a link in your the Personal Message (correct name for what you mean), it would be possible for your contacts to go to the link by right-clicking your name:

Right-click on contact in contactlist > Messenger Plus! Features > Open Internet Link > ...

This post was edited on 12-05-2007 at 02:24 AM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
12-05-2007 02:16 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
felipEx
Scripting Contest Winner
***


Posts: 378
Reputation: 24
30 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jun 2006
RE: RE: [Request] Link in status message?
quote:
Originally posted by CookieRevised
No, this can not be done...

And because of security reasons this will also not be added to Plus! itself in they way you want (=> people could make a link saying "download new msgr now" but the URL would point to a fake and malicious program).

eg: Download Messenger now

you're completely right =]

[Image: linksinstatusmessagemf2.th.png]

but, WLM9 has that feature :D

This post was edited on 12-05-2007 at 03:02 AM by felipEx.
12-05-2007 02:47 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
CookieRevised
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 15521
Reputation: 173
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
RE: [Request] Link in status message?
quote:
Originally posted by felipEx
quote:
Originally posted by CookieRevised
No, this can not be done...

And because of security reasons this will also not be added to Plus! itself in they way you want (=> people could make a link saying "download new msgr now" but the URL would point to a fake and malicious program).

eg: Download Messenger now

you're completely right =]

[Image: linksinstatusmessagemf2.th.png]

but, WLM9 has that feature :D
That's not completely the same. Notice how the URL is visible and not just text like "download messenger".

The TP asked for something like the Now Playing links. Those links are text with an URL underneath it. This is different than automatically highlighting URLs. Links like the Now Playing feature will not be added (even in WLM9), and if they do be sure there will be protest from beta testers.....

In other words: WYSIWYG (What you see is what you get).

;)

This post was edited on 12-05-2007 at 11:29 AM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
12-05-2007 11:28 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
thomashas
Junior Member
**


Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. RE: [Request] Link in status message?
but it would be possible ... can someone code a script that make a link clickable.. the links can be for exmpl. www.link.de with no url underneath it. thx a lot
12-05-2007 09:43 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
CookieRevised
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 15521
Reputation: 173
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
RE: [Request] Link in status message?
quote:
Originally posted by thomashas
but it would be possible ... can someone code a script that make a link clickable..
quote:
Originally posted by CookieRevised
No, this can not be done.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
12-06-2007 12:46 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
thomashas
Junior Member
**


Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 2006
O.P. RE: [Request] Link in status message?
hm .. i thought it was possible with scripting, because i 9 beta its possible
12-06-2007 08:43 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
djdannyp
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Danny <3 Sarah

Posts: 3546
Reputation: 31
33 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2006
RE: RE: [Request] Link in status message?
quote:
Originally posted by thomashas
hm .. i thought it was possible with scripting, because i 9 beta its possible

that's not scripting though

that's hard coded into the program
[Image: 1ftt0hpk-signature.png]
AutoStatus Script || Facebook Status Script
3534 days, 3 hours, 25 minutes, 7 seconds ago
12-06-2007 09:00 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On