What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » Disconnect from facebook

Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
2 votes - 4 average   Disconnect from facebook
Author: Message:
ramti
New Member
*


Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2011
O.P. Disconnect from facebook
Hello,
As you know there is an option of connect your facebook chat with your messenger acoount.
I want to create a script that will disconnect me from my facebook chat, how can I do this?

thanks,
Itamar
03-17-2011 07:44 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Disconnect from facebook
I think the only way is to do so on your live profile... not sure if there is a way to do so in Windows Live Messenger. I would have to investigate.
03-17-2011 07:49 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
ramti
New Member
*


Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2011
O.P. RE: Disconnect from facebook
No no, not to delete the settings of the facebook account, just to sign out of the chat.
03-17-2011 08:07 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
foaly
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 718
Reputation: 20
38 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: Disconnect from facebook
doesn't that happen when you click menu and uncheck facebook chat?
[signature.jpg]
03-17-2011 08:16 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
mynetx
Skinning Contest Winner
*****

Avatar
Microsoft insider

Posts: 1175
Reputation: 33
37 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2007
RE: Disconnect from facebook
Iím not aware of any new scripting features in Messenger Plus! 5 as compared to 4.9. Yet, this would be an interesting feature!
mynetx - Microsoft, enhanced.

You have a problem or issue with Windows, Internet
Explorer or Office?
Send a tweet!
03-17-2011 09:14 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
ramti
New Member
*


Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2011
O.P. RE: RE: Disconnect from facebook
quote:
Originally posted by foaly
doesn't that happen when you click menu and uncheck facebook chat?
Yes, but I want to do this from code...
What I want is a simple script - when I lock the messenger the facebook chat will be turned off, and when I unlock the messenger it will sign in to the chat again.
03-18-2011 07:19 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Disconnect from facebook
I am looking into different possibilities. There is no easy way of doing this.

I am looking into the TypeLibs which appear to provide information (potentially) about the difference services the user is connected to. Now this may or may not be what the functionality actually is (it was 4AM this morning when I was digging around). So there may be a way but give me a little bit of time and see if I can't figure something out.
03-18-2011 02:35 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
foaly
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 718
Reputation: 20
38 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: Disconnect from facebook
It would be awesome if the scripting engine could trigger the Cmd id's you can give buttons using skinning! (if that makes sense)
That would also be an easy solution to your problem.
[signature.jpg]
03-18-2011 05:01 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8336
Reputation: 109
39 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: Disconnect from facebook
quote:
Originally posted by foaly
It would be awesome if the scripting engine could trigger the Cmd id's you can give buttons using skinning! (if that makes sense)
That would also be an easy solution to your problem.
The problem is that you can connect to other Social Networks like LinkedIn and MySpace (if I remember correctly) so the CmdId's could change from user to user.
03-18-2011 06:19 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
blessedguy
Skinning Contest Winner
*****


Posts: 1762
Reputation: 25
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2008
RE: Disconnect from facebook
quote:
Originally posted by matty
CmdId's could change from user to user.
the cmdids aren't variable, iirc. now, the available ones could indeed change depending on the user.
[Image: Empty.png]
03-18-2011 07:48 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First [ 1 ] 2 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On