What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » PSM change by script still not working properly

Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
PSM change by script still not working properly
Author: Message:
V@no
Full Member
***

Avatar
sexy

Posts: 162
Joined: Mar 2004
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
I just realized MP!L is "typing" the message in the status field? It opens WLM main window and then literally types stuff in, but if something else is opened and focused, like browser window or text editor, it types in that window instead. How f.ed up is that?

We'd better off doing some AutoIt script that would work better then this...

This post was edited on 06-22-2012 at 12:05 AM by V@no.
06-22-2012 12:05 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8337
Reputation: 109
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
quote:
Originally posted by V@no
I just realized MP!L is "typing" the message in the status field? It opens WLM main window and then literally types stuff in, but if something else is opened and focused, like browser window or text editor, it types in that window instead. How f.ed up is that?

We'd better off doing some AutoIt script that would work better then this...
Something changed in the previous version where they couldn't directly set the PSM so instead their solution was to force open the contact list and set the PSM in the window.
06-22-2012 12:28 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Menthix
forum admin
*******

Avatar

Posts: 5534
Reputation: 102
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2002
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
quote:
Originally posted by matty
the previous version where they couldn't directly set the PSM so instead their solution was to force open the contact list and set the PSM in the window.
Isn't that what V@no is describing?
Finish the problem
Menthix.net | Contact Me
06-22-2012 01:18 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
matty
Scripting Guru
*****


Posts: 8337
Reputation: 109
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2002
Status: Away
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
quote:
Originally posted by Menthix
quote:
Originally posted by matty
the previous version where they couldn't directly set the PSM so instead their solution was to force open the contact list and set the PSM in the window.
Isn't that what V@no is describing?
Yes I am simply explaining that it was because of an internal change in the previous version that forced them to go that route.
06-22-2012 01:23 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Spunky
Former Super Mod
*****

Avatar

Posts: 3658
Reputation: 61
31 / Male / Flag
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
Yeah, but in terms of programming, it's frowned upon. I suspected it was something like this when it was fixed and why foaly was having trouble with skins (Element is not in the same place)
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
06-22-2012 01:28 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
V@no
Full Member
***

Avatar
sexy

Posts: 162
Joined: Mar 2004
RE: PSM change by script still not working properly
I could possible live with wlm popping up and maybe even if it steals focus, but not when I type something in text editor, wlm popping up and I see text showed up in text editor that I haven't typed - that's not acceptable.

P.S.
Just curious, what previous version you are referring to? WLM or MP!L?

This post was edited on 06-23-2012 at 04:27 AM by V@no.
06-23-2012 04:25 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (2): « First « 1 [ 2 ] Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On