What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » General » General Chit Chat » Congratulations Patchou on becoming an MVP!

Pages: (13): « First « 9 10 11 12 [ 13 ] Last »
Congratulations Patchou on becoming an MVP!
Author: Message:
Spunky
Former Super Mod

35 / Male / Flag
RE: Congratulations Patchou on becoming an MVP!
quote:
Originally posted by jahewi
So, i can assume that you read any EULA, wich is shown to you, in full and understand it fully?
And that you think that anyone should?

I've been using the internet since 1999 (first year at "big school" :D). During that time I have always read EULAs for the simple fact that they're there for a reason. Now, I was about 10/11 and a complete n00b with PCs. Are you telling me that I'm the only person in the world that wasn't a complete spaz diving into things I knew nothing about? If the whole world just continues to skip past EULAs, bigger companies are going to start adding clauses that will totally screw us over. It'd be OUR fault for not reading the damn things. So I say, whoever does not have time to spend a minute of their day reading a license agreement, does not deserver to have the software installed on their PC
<Eljay> "Problems encountered: shit blew up" :zippy:
10-09-2006 10:34 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Menthix
forum admin

39 / Male / Flag
Lets be real about it, even 500 pages of discussion will not solve or change anything. There are clearly two sides here which both think different.

Everything from both sides has been said at least 10 times by now during the last couple of days. Some people on both sides have very good points and some people on both sides are just talking total rubbish.

Its not like anybody from either side will suddenly change and say "Wow, you're totally right, I was wrong and I fully agree with you now". Neither will all this discussing change anything about the sponsor or Patchou's MVP status.