What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Scripting » [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)

Pages: (12): « First « 5 6 7 8 [ 9 ] 10 11 12 » Last »
2 votes - 4 average   [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
Author: Message:
Extreme_One
New Member
*


Posts: 4
47 / Male / –
Joined: Apr 2007
RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
This script was great but for me it no longer works.

I configure it and choose the option to "Display my current playing game from Xfire" and hit save.

The thing is, when I restart Messenger the setting doesn't stay : the option to "Display my current playing game from Xfire" is unchecked. So I need to re-enable the setting every time I start WLM. :(

I've uninstalled an reinstalled Appmon+ in the hope that this will fix the problem but it remains.

Also, Steam games aren't recognised for some reason. (ie HL2 / Counter Strike: Source etc..)
Xfire knows what game I'm playing and it's status is displayed in Xfire as normal but the info is never relayed to Appmon+ :(

Any chance of a fix for these issues?


04-22-2007 10:00 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
neohunter
Junior Member
**


Posts: 38
Joined: Aug 2006
RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
hi, the link is not working for me
05-18-2007 03:32 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
daf.madalien
New Member
*


Posts: 12
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
Friend of mine uses Appmon and had the same issue, i've fixed it for him by going to the script folder and open Configuration.js

were it says:
code:
xfire = (xml.selectNodes("/apps/xfire")[0].text) == 'Yes';
xfirestatus = xml.selectNodes("/apps/xfirestatus")[0].text;
beepxfire = (xml.selectNodes("/apps/beepxfire")[0].text)=='Yes';


Change the Yes to true in lower case like this:
code:
xfire = (xml.selectNodes("/apps/xfire")[0].text) == 'true';
xfirestatus = xml.selectNodes("/apps/xfirestatus")[0].text;
beepxfire = (xml.selectNodes("/apps/beepxfire")[0].text)=='true';

Hope it helps.
06-21-2007 03:57 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
V@no
Full Member
***

Avatar
sexy

Posts: 162
Joined: Mar 2004
RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
@daf.madalien:
there are two more lines needed to be changed:
code:
        try{ beepxfire = (WSH.RegRead(MsgPlus.ScriptRegPath + 'beepxfire') == 'Yes'); } catch(exception){}
        try{ xfire = (WSH.RegRead(MsgPlus.ScriptRegPath + 'xfire') == 'Yes'); } catch(exception){}

change to:
code:
        try{ beepxfire = (WSH.RegRead(MsgPlus.ScriptRegPath + 'beepxfire') == 'true'); } catch(exception){}
        try{ xfire = (WSH.RegRead(MsgPlus.ScriptRegPath + 'xfire') == 'true'); } catch(exception){}


Now, for those few of you, who uses "portable" xfire, where profile stores in the same directory where xfire is, so you dont have to reconfigure xfire everytime you reinstall windows or if run it on a different computer, you need replace path to Status.ini (which is located in X:\path_to_xfire_folder\Profile\Status.ini) in AppMon+.js this line:
code:
        var inipath = new ActiveXObject('WScript.Shell').ExpandEnvironmentStrings('%APPDATA%\\Xfire\\Status.ini');
for example if your xfire is installed in E:\Chat\Xfire, then the line in AppMon+.js should be like this:
code:
        var inipath = new ActiveXObject('WScript.Shell').ExpandEnvironmentStrings('E:\\Chat\\Xfire\\Profile\\Status.ini');
(make sure you use double backslashes)
07-29-2007 11:18 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
atomicfire
New Member
*


Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2007
RE: RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
quote:
Originally posted by daf.madalien
Friend of mine uses Appmon and had the same issue, i've fixed it for him by going to the script folder and open Configuration.js

were it says:
code:
xfire = (xml.selectNodes("/apps/xfire")[0].text) == 'Yes';
xfirestatus = xml.selectNodes("/apps/xfirestatus")[0].text;
beepxfire = (xml.selectNodes("/apps/beepxfire")[0].text)=='Yes';


Change the Yes to true in lower case like this:
code:
xfire = (xml.selectNodes("/apps/xfire")[0].text) == 'true';
xfirestatus = xml.selectNodes("/apps/xfirestatus")[0].text;
beepxfire = (xml.selectNodes("/apps/beepxfire")[0].text)=='true';

Hope it helps.

for thros that are saying that this  dosnt work, still try wot Daf madalien said first above  then try this out belove

1) Load Windows Live Messeager
2) Goto AppMon+ and enable the plugin first
3) Load up Xfire
4) Wait a minute or less utill AppMon finds xfire  has loads
5) thne login to xfire

also to show your its works  ive Attach a screenshot  of it working while play GRAW 2

.jpg File Attachment: msnplus.JPG (18 KB)
This file has been downloaded 152 time(s).
08-14-2007 10:51 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
choco571
New Member
*


Posts: 3
– / Male / –
Joined: Aug 2007
RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
This is a real good script!!!!

But there are two things that I don't like:

1) everytime that the script changes my status it changes my avatar too, it creates another image with a code like name and, if i don't delete clones, the image becomes more darker

2) if I use that script for more apps (for example 5, 2 with personal PM and 3 without PM) the PMs of some apps were setupped on other apps, that thing appens only when I edit an option of any app

Finally I want to know if it is possible that I heard the beep not by the external speaker but like every sound (because I use headphones)

P.S.: I'm not english so I hope that I haven't done too much errors :$

Thanks

This post was edited on 08-16-2007 at 04:13 PM by choco571.
08-16-2007 04:10 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
atomicfire
New Member
*


Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2007
RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
i dont think  the owner to updating this  script \ plugin any more and here the lsit of games i got running with xfire

UT'99
UT'2003
UT2004
Graw
Graw 2
Q3
Q4
CSS
CS1.6
ive got more games install but dosnt seem to pick any others up, but xfire dos :(:(:(:(

This post was edited on 08-16-2007 at 07:30 PM by atomicfire.
08-16-2007 07:29 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Ezra
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Forgiveness is between them and God

Posts: 1960
Reputation: 31
33 / Male / Flag
Joined: Mar 2003
RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
There's a bug in the Xfire detection mechanism.

my xfire detects the game fine and writes it to the ini file, but appmon doesn't detect them when the stutus is written to the bottom of the ini file instead of the top, so the script can't find the game because it starts searching for the game after it finds the status message. But the games are defined above the status message.
[Image: 1-0.png]
             
08-16-2007 10:03 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
V@no
Full Member
***

Avatar
sexy

Posts: 162
Joined: Mar 2004
RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
@Ezra:
what is the problem again?
the plugin is searching for [...] tags and it doesnt metter where they are.
08-17-2007 04:33 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
choco571
New Member
*


Posts: 3
– / Male / –
Joined: Aug 2007
RE: [Updated] AppMon+ 2.0 - Now Better! (Bug fixes, new features)
quote:
Originally posted by myself
1) everytime that the script changes my status it changes my avatar too, it creates another image with a code like name and, if i don't delete clones, the image becomes more darker

For everyone that hate that thing the resolution is this:
delete lines 33 & 39
code:
33-> var icon = '';
39-> try{ origdp = Messenger.MyDisplayPicture; } catch(exception){}

But, deleting that lines, you mustn't use the option to change the avatar every application you run
08-19-2007 09:36 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (12): « First « 5 6 7 8 [ 9 ] 10 11 12 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On