What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Skinning » [Release] Fuse

Pages: (4): « First « 1 2 [ 3 ] 4 » Last »
[Release] Fuse
Author: Message:
James Potter
Full Member
***

Avatar

Posts: 108
Reputation: 4
61 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2008
RE: [Release] Fuse
quote:
Originally posted by Willz
quote:
Originally posted by James Potter
Willz, how to resize the lower (your) DP in the conversation window? Looks odd when it's huge compared to your contact's DP...

You can only do it to a certain point using the reg entry. Its because the region its in is in the old scene area. This means the DP size can't go over the height of the constrainer which holds the scene in place.

If you don't like the little contacts DP then switch back to the original DP layout.
I like the contacts' DP, I just hate mine, it's too huge compared to theirs'. So how to resize mine? :P

[Image: 29dtmhs.png]
05-17-2009 08:33 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Willz
Senior Member
****

Avatar

Posts: 953
Reputation: 52
33 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
O.P. RE: RE: [Release] Fuse
quote:
Originally posted by James Potter
quote:
Originally posted by Willz
quote:
Originally posted by James Potter
Willz, how to resize the lower (your) DP in the conversation window? Looks odd when it's huge compared to your contact's DP...

You can only do it to a certain point using the reg entry. Its because the region its in is in the old scene area. This means the DP size can't go over the height of the constrainer which holds the scene in place.

If you don't like the little contacts DP then switch back to the original DP layout.
I like the contacts' DP, I just hate mine, it's too huge compared to theirs'. So how to resize mine? :P

DP button dropdown button? Man people need to look around more. It's amazing how people miss Messengers own features simply because they don't look. :P

This post was edited on 05-17-2009 at 08:55 AM by Willz.
05-17-2009 08:37 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Rorix
New Member
*


Posts: 3
Joined: May 2009
RE: [Release] Fuse
I've recently been seeing a problem with fuse and tabbed chats.  When I have tabbed chats on, and move the conversation window, there will have a window remaining showing an image of the inactive chats. It's bit hard to describe so I'll attach some images.

2 chats, tabbed.
[Image: 96127624.jpg]

If I drag the window up and to the left, the 2nd chat is visible underneath.  However, it can't be clicked, the clicks will go through as if it weren't there.
[Image: 32000245.jpg]
11-11-2009 03:03 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
NanaFreak
Scripting Contest Winner
*****


Posts: 1476
Reputation: 53
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: [Release] Fuse
this has happened to me again recently... i think it was when i updated to 1.0.2 (from 1.0.0)

(!VER) :
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 (6.1.7600)
Windows Live Messenger 14.0.0726
Messenger Plus! Live 4.83.0.372
Skin: fuse 1.0.2
11-11-2009 03:19 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
MeEtc
Patchou's look-alike
*****

Avatar
In the Shadow Gallery once again

Posts: 2200
Reputation: 60
35 / Male / Flag
Joined: Nov 2004
Status: Away
RE: [Release] Fuse
quote:
Originally posted by Rorix
I've recently been seeing a problem with fuse and tabbed chats.  When I have tabbed chats on, and move the conversation window, there will have a window remaining showing an image of the inactive chats. It's bit hard to describe so I'll attach some images.

I found this too. Happens when you run WLM in compatibility mode for vista while on Win7
[Image: signature/]     [Image: sharing.png]
I cannot hear you. There is a banana in my ear.
11-11-2009 06:07 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
warmth
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Electronic Engineer

Posts: 1730
Reputation: 26
36 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
RE: [Release] Fuse
Has nothing to do with Fuse I think... is an issue of MP!L or WLM itself with compatibility mode...
@warmth - Beta Testing a life!
Official Nokia (former Ovi) Suite Beta Tester | Nokia Beta Labs Contributor of the month (June, 2011)
11-11-2009 06:14 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Rorix
New Member
*


Posts: 3
Joined: May 2009
RE: [Release] Fuse
quote:
Originally posted by MeEtc
quote:
Originally posted by Rorix
I've recently been seeing a problem with fuse and tabbed chats.  When I have tabbed chats on, and move the conversation window, there will have a window remaining showing an image of the inactive chats. It's bit hard to describe so I'll attach some images.

I found this too. Happens when you run WLM in compatibility mode for vista while on Win7

Ah, thanks. That solved the problem. Guess I'll just get used to msn in the taskbar.

This post was edited on 11-11-2009 at 06:15 AM by Rorix.
11-11-2009 06:15 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
NanaFreak
Scripting Contest Winner
*****


Posts: 1476
Reputation: 53
29 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2006
RE: [Release] Fuse
ummm... im not using messenger in compatibility mode... and it still happened to me... so i dont think its strictly that...
11-11-2009 09:33 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Dutchcoffee
New Member
*


Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2009
RE: [Release] Fuse
How do I set the default formatting window size? It always comes up big.

This post was edited on 11-27-2009 at 09:53 PM by Dutchcoffee.
11-27-2009 09:48 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
eltselfer
New Member
*


Posts: 11
Joined: Jan 2010
RE: [Release] Fuse
This Skin Is Awesome ... But Just one thing made me sad ...

when you open mesenger ... the box where u have to put ur username n password .... the size of the dp is soo small .... it should be big ... tht would be awesome :) :)
02-06-2010 11:43 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (4): « First « 1 2 [ 3 ] 4 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On