What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Translation » Messenger Plus! Translator

Pages: (24): « First « 4 5 6 7 [ 8 ] 9 10 11 12 » Last »
4 votes - 5 average   Messenger Plus! Translator
Author: Message:
Chrono
forum admin
*******

Avatar
;o

Posts: 6018
Reputation: 116
37 / Male / Flag
Joined: Apr 2002
Status: Away
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
Y funciona con los caracteres españoles ? Ñáéíóú  ?
[Image: wdz_discrate.png]
07-08-2003 02:07 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
40 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
O.P. RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
quote:
Originally posted by Chrono
Y funciona con los caracteres españoles ? Ñáéíóú  ?

Sorry, this should be in english, but Chrono asked in spanish. It's only about spanish chars (that are very well supported by my program)
Acaso lo dudabas (siendo yo español)? Si funciona con caracteres chinos, pues con los españoles aun más :refuck:
A no ser por un pequeño fallo en la fuente, hubiera funcionado con los caracteres españoles desde la primera version que puse.
Messenger Plus! en español:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
07-08-2003 02:16 AM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
cool_myll
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 56
– / Male / –
Joined: May 2003
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
run time error again
MSN Messenger & Messenger Plus!
          www.coolmessenger.tk
07-08-2003 10:58 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Mnjul
forum super mod
******

Avatar
plz wub me

Posts: 5397
Reputation: 58
– / Other / Flag
Joined: Nov 2002
Status: Away
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
Choli:
Well, I'm brining you good news, don't worry:P
I was doing translation work and hoooooo, your program really helped that I didn't have to open my ugly notepad or wordpad...:)
(Y)
07-08-2003 12:34 PM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
40 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
O.P. RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
quote:
Originally posted by cool_myll
run time error again

Can you describe the error? Which error number? 5? Try to say how to reproduce the error, your version of Windows etc...

quote:
Originally posted by Mnujl
Choli:
Well, I'm brining you good news, don't worry

ufff...
quote:
I was doing translation work and hoooooo, your program really helped that I didn't have to open my ugly notepad or wordpad...

I'm very happy of reading this :)

I'm preparing a new version. Only little changes: Tha ability of choose between show \t and & or show tabs and underlined (jpg050's suggestion). I think there is a little bug with showing & as underlined -> I'll fix it. Also, a character count may be implemented, so you vcan check if the translated text is larger than the original one.
Messenger Plus! en español:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
07-08-2003 04:18 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
cool_myll
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 56
– / Male / –
Joined: May 2003
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
run time error 7 out of memory
win xp prof sp1
MSN Messenger & Messenger Plus!
          www.coolmessenger.tk
07-08-2003 05:48 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
40 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
O.P. RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
Very important update!! Version 1.1.16 Donwload at the 1st post!!!

There was a bug in last version (1.1.15): When reading a value with &, the text were shown with the letter underlined, but when saving the & was lost!! So if you used it for translating this new version of Plus! check all your new translations because a lot of & can be missing. That was due to the method which I use to support complex languages like Chinesse. Both things (showing the underlined and saving in those languages) can't be supported at the same time, so I decided remove the underlined and the tabs.

Firstly I wanted to add an option to choose which to do (show & or not). But when I saw the bug, I only could do what I've expained before. Sorry if I've made you any handicap :(

But that isn't the only difference. I've added a character counter. It'll show how many characters has the english version and how many has yours. Then you can calculate (aprox.) if your text will fill. The count isn't exact (it counts \n \t \r %i %s as 2 characters and & as one), but it can help you.

Also, the two boxes where the texts are displayed have been resized to show more lines (up to 5 at the same time) and the use the same font (that Arial Unicode MS) so it looks better and you can also see what text is longer.

quote:
Originally posted by cool_myll
run time error 7 out of memory
win xp prof sp1

How do you get that? If you don't explain your problem more I won't be able to do anything :S Also try running the program in debug mode (see my previous posts in this thread) :)
Messenger Plus! en español:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
07-08-2003 10:33 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Animefan
Full Member
***

Avatar
I Will Lick You !

Posts: 270
Reputation: 1
33 / Male / –
Joined: Jun 2003
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
I got the Runtime error 7 to!
I just put the files in a folder (the msgplustrans.exe and the DLL files) and then when I open it, it says: Runtime error 7
Out of money!

Whats wrong!? :S
07-10-2003 10:57 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
jpg050
Full Member
***


Posts: 229
38 / Male / Flag
Joined: Oct 2002
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
Out of money? Insert 25 cents xD

I understand its out of memory, try to see if there are no conflcting dlls in windows or windows \system or windows\system32 or whatever... Don't think it's a real memory leak (it could be, though).
[Image: spaplus.gif]
07-10-2003 11:27 AM
Profile PM Web Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
40 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
O.P. RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
quote:
Originally posted by Animefan
I got the Runtime error 7 to!
I just put the files in a folder (the msgplustrans.exe and the DLL files) and then when I open it, it says: Runtime error 7
Out of money!

Whats wrong!?

quote:
Originally posted by jpg050
Out of money? Insert 25 cents xD

I understand its out of memory, try to see if there are no conflcting dlls in windows or windows \system or windows\system32 or whatever... Don't think it's a real memory leak (it could be, though).

Yes, the problem is that: you have to insert 25 cents more :)... No, it's a joke. I really don't konw what's wrong : I'm not able to get that error even putting the dlls in the same folder of msgplustrans.exe (i also have them in windows\system32). Perhaps there is a conflict as jpg050 said. Try running the program without the dlls if you have them in your system folder.

I've also checked the code but didn't see anything strange. All seems to be right. I don't reserve dynamic memory neither do recursive calls.

Sorry, but I can't help you much more. If I get how to solve that, I'll fix it. :/
Messenger Plus! en español:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
07-10-2003 06:34 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (24): « First « 4 5 6 7 [ 8 ] 9 10 11 12 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On