What happened to the Messenger Plus! forums on msghelp.net?
Shoutbox » MsgHelp Archive » Messenger Plus! for Live Messenger » Translation » Messenger Plus! Translator

Pages: (24): « First « 17 18 19 20 [ 21 ] 22 23 24 » Last »
4 votes - 5 average   Messenger Plus! Translator
Author: Message:
hotZED
New Member
*

Avatar
Mad programmer

Posts: 2
40 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2006
Status: Away
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
Hello.
I tried to make lng file for russian and i can't do it. It's not correct make translation for our native language.
For example:
my translation
code:
LanguageNameLocal=
MenuPreferences=&...
convert to
code:
LanguageNameLocal=?onneee
MenuPreferences=&Iano?ieee...
Maybe it's not support some codepage or convertion is not right?

And one more:
when choose file in file types is Translated files (Lang_*.ini) but must be Translated files (Lng_*.ini)
(i'm use Messenger Plus! Live 4.11.254)

(sorry for my bad english =)
12-14-2006 01:14 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Choli
Elite Member
*****

Avatar
Choli

Posts: 4714
Reputation: 42
40 / Male / Flag
Joined: Jan 2003
O.P. RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
can you tell me which version of windows you have?
quote:
Originally posted by hotZED
Maybe it's not support some codepage or convertion is not right?
maybe. Note that you must start with a non-empty file. I mean, the translator reads some information form the file to (try to) display it correctly. That information includes at least the "character set" and the "rigth to left" keys in the first sections sections of the file. Maybe that's your problem.

Also when you create your file, assure you save it in Unicode format :)
quote:
Originally posted by hotZED
And one more:
when choose file in file types is Translated files (Lang_*.ini) but must be Translated files (Lng_*.ini)
(i'm use Messenger Plus! Live 4.11.254)
yeah, :P it's a known limitation. In Plus! 2 and Plus! 3, language files were names Lang_*.ini but now in Plus Live 4 they're Lng_*.ini. That will be fixed in the next version of the translator, which i'll release..... i don't know when :P Maybe someday I have nothing to do and continue coding it (it's already in progress)


just before clicking "Post Reply".... i'm thinking now that the CharacterSet key does no longer exist in the files of Plus 4. If you want, you can create it temporally in order this translator works correctly:
code:
[Font]
CharacterSet=put_here_your_char_set
Messenger Plus! en espaol:
<< http://www.msgpluslive.es/ >>
<< http://foro.msgpluslive.es/ >>
:plus4:
12-14-2006 09:29 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
hotZED
New Member
*

Avatar
Mad programmer

Posts: 2
40 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2006
Status: Away
Roll Eyes  RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
quote:
Originally posted by Choli
Also when you create your file, assure you save it in Unicode format :)
That's why my translation file was incorrect... Now all right - it's look like i want. thx
(i saved it in utf-8 format (A))
12-15-2006 08:53 AM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
Heyder
Junior Member
**

Avatar
Dr. Heyder

Posts: 65
Reputation: 1
47 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2004
Status: Away
RE: RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
quote:
Originally posted by Choli
yeah, :P it's a known limitation. In Plus! 2 and Plus! 3, language files were names Lang_*.ini but now in Plus Live 4 they're Lng_*.ini. That will be fixed in the next version of the translator, which i'll release..... i don't know when :P Maybe someday I have nothing to do and continue coding it (it's already in progress)

After click in "..." button (at right of the field "Original file"), select "All files *.*" in bottom combo in this window. So, you look all "Lng_???.ini" files. :)
But, the update of Translator (great software!) is well coming!!!(Y)
03-13-2007 01:51 PM
Profile E-Mail PM Web Find Quote Report
ag008
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 29
Reputation: -1
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2007
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
why I cant  start that translator every time is
"Run-time error '339':
Component 'Richtx32.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid"
Life is ____
01-05-2008 03:41 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Tochjo
forum super mod
******

Avatar

Posts: 4206
Reputation: 78
34 / Male / Flag
Joined: Sep 2003
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
See the first post of this thread:
quote:
Originally posted by Choli
Notes:
If the program gives you an error of a missing file try to donwload this file: MPTF.exe (894 Kb). It's a self-extracting RAR compressed file which contains msvbvm60.dll, Richtx32.ocx and comctl32.ocx. (at least) These files are requiered in order the program can work.
01-05-2008 03:58 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
ag008
Junior Member
**

Avatar

Posts: 29
Reputation: -1
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2007
RE: RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
quote:
Originally posted by Tochjo
See the first post of this thread:
quote:
Originally posted by Choli
Notes:
If the program gives you an error of a missing file try to donwload this file: MPTF.exe (894 Kb). It's a self-extracting RAR compressed file which contains msvbvm60.dll, Richtx32.ocx and comctl32.ocx. (at least) These files are requiered in order the program can work.

Thanks

If someone doesn't  now how to insert e.g. go to control panel-Regional and lang...-languages -details. and then select your language!
Life is ____
01-06-2008 01:29 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Basilis
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Olympiacos CFP

Posts: 1366
Reputation: 46
28 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2007
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
It is very useful but it has something that annoys me very much. When you select another key, it goes back to English and so I have to push
Shift+Alt in order to go back to my original language and translate the key. Could this be fixed? Thanks. :)
[Image: logo1nu1.png]
03-27-2008 05:13 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
CookieRevised
Elite Member
*****

Avatar

Posts: 15519
Reputation: 173
– / Male / Flag
Joined: Jul 2003
Status: Away
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
quote:
Originally posted by Basilis
It is very useful but it has something that annoys me very much. When you select another key, it goes back to English and so I have to push
Shift+Alt in order to go back to my original language and translate the key. Could this be fixed? Thanks. :)
? What do you mean? If I select another key to be translated, the focus is still in the treeview. Nothing is 'switched' to English. And Shift+Alt isn't a real key combination. It doens't do anything.

Anyways, the Translator program can indeed use some small updates, but it has been a very long time since Choli made it and he also once said he wont make any updates since it does still work though.

I would be glad to aid Choli in case he doesn't have the time though :p

This post was edited on 03-28-2008 at 05:25 PM by CookieRevised.
.-= A 'frrrrrrrituurrr' for Wacky =-.
03-28-2008 05:22 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Basilis
Veteran Member
*****

Avatar
Olympiacos CFP

Posts: 1366
Reputation: 46
28 / Male / Flag
Joined: Dec 2007
RE: Messenger Plus! Translator
Shift + Alt is used to change language. So, I have Greek as my language and when I finish translating a key and move to another, it goes back to English. That is what I mean.
[Image: logo1nu1.png]
03-28-2008 05:53 PM
Profile PM Find Quote Report
Pages: (24): « First « 17 18 19 20 [ 21 ] 22 23 24 » Last »
« Next Oldest Return to Top Next Newest »


Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump:

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new threads
You cannot post replies
You cannot post attachments
You can edit your posts
HTML is Off
myCode is On
Smilies are On
[img] Code is On